Estacada, OR 
Timber Park Share
Uploaded By: JMONEY Hole #9 (Taken 5/2012)
3 / 328ft.   3 / 328ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Nice Course

2-4    9/25/2016   10/7/2016
Review By: ereezy503
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice tee pads, bark chips around hole to settle shots, so they don't roll away, nice mix of holes (open, tunnel, dog legs left, right, straight), very clean. It is so nice to not see trash and empty beer cans everywhere. Plenty of score card/maps at the first tee box.
Cons: Baskets are tricky to locate on a couple holes your first time out. Map doesn't always depict exactly where the basket is.
Other Thoughts: Groundskeeper is very friendly, locals are very cool and were eager to help a noob find his way around. I couldn't figure out how to log a lost disc on the page, but I lost an aerobie epic on my drive on 11. Usually my thumber starts left, goes right about; this time it decided to start left, go right, then coast an extra 80 feet long and to the left, into the ivy or water, not sure. If you find a purple epic hit me up please.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Worth the drive!

1    8/21/2016   8/21/2016
Review By: karmalord
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Benches at almost every tee
Great course for beginners through intermediate
Tees and baskets marked
21 baskets!
Well layed out course ending at lower parking lot
Plenty of trees = plenty of shade
Boat ramp and lake for after the round
Not too hilly which makes for a nice round
Not too many places to lose a disc!

Cons: No signs,so bring a course map just to stay on track,
Even with map we threw in the wrong direction (left/right) a few times.
Other Thoughts: Great course and a 15-20 minute drive off I-205,so weekends shouldn't be bad as this is worth the drive to play. Well taken care of and one of my favorite courses to play so far.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Milo + Timber = perfect day!

2-4    4/10/2016   1/10/2016
Review By: Pierparknut
Played: 32  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 3.5 Years
This review was updated on 4/10/2016
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -This is a 21-hole course set in a park in Estacada, Oregon. It has a great variety of holes (200-600ft), some wide open holes and some wooded holes. There were so many good holes it was hard to pick a favorite. Many holes had forehand and backhand options. However, it seemed the easier option was most always the backhand route.
-There was the perfect mix of open and wooded holes.
-It is kept in great condition by PGE.
-Gravel and woodchips, plus short grass, help this course be one of the best winter courses in Oregon. My shoes were completely dry at the end of a winter round, quite a surprise. It is worth the hour-long drive.
-Large tee pads and the baskets both had numbers on them. No tee signs, though.
-Decent Mach 2 baskets. Not the best, but they function.
-Two pin locations on almost every hole, far enough away from each other to change shot selection on many.
-A clean port-a-potty by the lower parking lot and permanent restroom by the upper parking lot. Also, a course map on a bulletin board near the upper parking lot. Trash cans and benches were present on every hole.
-By the picnic area and the swings is a practice basket.
-It's a super flexible layout. To avoid big groups you can easily start on #1, #2, #3, #4, #9, #10, or #12.
Cons: -Can get really crowded even in winter. I thought for a course this far out from the city, there would be few people, but people must come from Gresham or Clackamas to play here.
-Holes were a little tight. Teepads were too close to the previous basket on numerous occasions, and fairways were very close together. Lots of mandos.
-With a few exceptions, most of the holes were 275-325 feet. I found myself using the same couple discs over and over.
Other Thoughts: -Google Maps gave directions using a Rivermill Road and Kilowatt Lane, a PGE restricted access road. Drive past that road on 224 and follow the signs to Timber Park.
-I parked in the upper parking lot, but the first tee was located near the lower parking lot. You have to pass the upper parking lot on the right and go down under to the lower parking lot, which is tiny. It is easier to park in the upper parking lot and start on #3 or walk to #1. A local told me #3 used to be #1, which really makes sense, as it is lots closer to the big upper parking lot.
-If you're up to it you can do a 58-hole marathon day with here and Milo, just across the river. 2 incredible courses 10 minutes from each other.
-It seemed like everyone had a dog. But, I didn't encounter any unfriendly ones, or any poop, even though I smelled cow crap. Must be a farm nearby.
-Even if it was a bit crowded, I thoroughly enjoyed my round here. I absolutely couldn't believe it was as dry as it was. I'll definitely be back for more before winter's over.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Home course

1    12/14/2015   12/16/2015
Review By: Chasinchains503
Played: 29  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.7 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -21 holes all but 4 have multiple pin locations! Always fun to see what position they're in
-clean tee pads with 10 gallon buckets as garbage cans every other hole or so
-mostly open shots but there is always a tree or twenty to make you question what you want to throw
- good variety of length to the holes
- friendly grounds keepers run by PGE
Cons: -nothing wrong with the course just things I wish were there that would make it better!

-pro/am pads to give different angles and range
-signs at tee pad showing multiple locations with footage to each pin
-better baskets (they're not bad, just wish they were nicer!)
Other Thoughts: This has been my home course to learn on. Great range of different shots you can throw. Good course to learn how to get distance out of your discs (stepping up from the small 9 hole courses). Quality baskets so you're not chaining out all the time.

Has a park for kids to play at.
Restrooms and porta potty in the park

Would have given the course a 5 if it had the added wishes. 😁

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best in the NW

5+    12/2/2014   12/3/2014
Review By: LaserShot
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Tee pads are some of the best I have ever seen
-Good course flow
-Minimal chance to lose discs
-You can use so many different discs for one shot
-Holes are well designed
-RHFH and RHBH equal amount of throws
-Minimal underbrush
-beautiful scenery
Cons: -No signage but once you play through once you cant get lost
-Can get crowded on weekends
-Couple places you have to watch other groups discs to make sure you dont get hit
Other Thoughts: I played this course for the first time today even though I have lived in gresham for 3 years. I play Milo religiously and after playing this course, it gives Milo a run for its money. The course is not too long and not too short. A lot of different looks and amazing tee pads. Just a GREAT course to play on from beginners to pros.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 TIMBER

5+    7/5/2010   1/20/2011
Review By: Discbear
Played: 433  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 17 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Timber is a beautiful well kept park set in the tall trees of Estacada It is often overlooked because legendary Milo Mciver is just around the corner. This course will keep your mind active as you negotiate the mandos the many obs,and charting your course through the many trees. There are several birdie opportunities even for the amateurs but concentrate and park the birdie holes because sooner or later the ob or trees will nab you. There are 19 good tee pads, fine baskets and restrooms. There also is an elevated volcano hole in the B position of hole 10. You could hit the volcano with a good shot and then roll ob. Make a great long day of it by starting here and moving to Milo for the 2nd round for a total of 46 holes.A great mix of different shots and varying distances.
Cons: I suppose a hardened critic could find some flaws but I like Timber just the way it is.
Other Thoughts: Make it a yearly stop on your disc golf rounds if you live within striking distance.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Timber

5+    10/20/2008   10/31/2008
Review By: snlphillips
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: This is probably one of the best course designs I've ever played. I makes the best out of the land used. Long, short, tight, open. Flows extremely well.
Cons: Needs tee signs. Gets crowded.
Other Thoughts: I don't think this course gets as much love as it should due to it's proximity to McIver.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.