Minneapolis (Plymouth), MN 
Zachary Playfield Share
Uploaded By: Jenga54 Hole #6 (Taken 8/2014)
3 / 280ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 half cool, half ok

5+    5/5/2010   5/5/2010
Review By: chad-o
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: the sceanery is cool in the woods when your under the water tower. It has a couple narrow and tight shots but if you get a good line they are aceable.
Cons: the last 4 holes are spread out weird, you have to walk past 8 to get to 6 and 7. and the placement of seven is allittle out of place.
Other Thoughts: It is usually pretty calm at this course so if you just want practice this the place to go.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Better than before

5+    5/28/2003   10/28/2009
Review By: Sadjo
Played: 101  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 34.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/29/2010
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: A short and easy course. Much better than it was when it first went into the ground. Most will like the ease of playing.
Cons: While you'll enjoy your round, you probably are not likely to come back to play. It's a once and done course.
Other Thoughts: I remember playing this course when they had the famed Par 1 on a hole that was 80' long.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/5/2009   8/3/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The only pros with this course that I can see is that the first shots in the woods are pretty challenging. Other than that, you only have to worry about throwing over the pond.
Cons: There are no signs that tell you where the next hole is so if it's your first time, good luck finding where to go. The few times I've played it, I've never played the same holes. Everything seems to be different each time I have gone.
A building was recently built in the way of the fairway on hole 3 I think.
All throws are pretty short, I'm not sure there was a need for a driver the last time I went.
I have only ever played 8 holes here, and they've been different ones each time.
Other Thoughts: This course could be an ok course if there was more directions on where to go. If I go back and there are 9 holes and maybe a little bit of signage, I might update my review. If in the area, go a mile to Plymouth Creek or to sunnyside or bassett.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 only play if youre in the area and have the time

5+    6/28/2009   7/7/2009
Review By: MNsnowbikedisc
Played: 21  Reviewed: 6
This review was updated on 6/1/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -intimadating shot across a pond on hole 8
-holes 1, 2, and 4 test how straight you can throw
-ace opportunity on hole 5
-first 4 holes are good for technique
Cons: -only 8 holes
-very confusing layout. excessive walking inbetween holes, if you can find them. (refer to the aerial photo i uploaded)
- recently changed some holes around which made it more confusing
Other Thoughts: -if youre in the area, might as well give it a try if you have time. but don't make a special trip here.
-when you drive along rockford road from west to east, you can play at plymouth creek woods, zachary playfields, sunnyside park, and bassett creek. all 4 courses are close to each other and can all be played in a few hours total.
-however, if youre looking for a better course, i suggest plymouth creek or bassett creek

-please note that in the aerial photo, the ice rink on the right is no longer there, so it's not in the way of hole 7

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  First 4 Holes Great

2-4    5/30/2009   6/1/2009
Review By: jon61575
Played: 17  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The first 4 holes are great for working on your short or mid-range game. They are in a tight woods and will test your accuracy.
Cons: Only 8 holes total. The last 4 holes are nothing special.
Other Thoughts: After playing through the whole course twice I went through the first 4 holes several times working on my accuracy and mid-range game.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Doing construction!!!!!!!!!

2-4    10/27/2008   11/10/2008
Review By: BenHoium
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.2 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wood Shots are fun.

Can get done here really quick if times a factor.
Cons: only 7 holes !!!!!!

Hole 7 is coming out of the ground messed up

after wood shots the rest are boring

Hard to locate hole 1

Doing construction in front of hole 1 to hole 5 when i went by water tower.
Other Thoughts: First four holes are really fun to play then after that the rest are ok at best.

Average course that is ok to try out if you haven't ever played here. But if you far away not worth it.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Construction or something...

1    8/9/2008   10/1/2008
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 348  Reviewed: 342  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/21/2008
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: None
Cons: There are only 7 holes here. I believe construction of a water tower or some football fields/tennis courts eliminated the rest. The holes that are there are in bad shape and are unmarked and difficult to find. This is not worth a stop. Go to the nearby Plymouth Creek instead.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.