Disc Golf Center
East Stroudsburg, PA 
Yetter Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: KAK3990 Hole #17 (Taken 2/2012)
3 / 271ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Pleasantly Amazed!

1    9/30/2013   9/30/2013
Review By: disc golfer
Played: 15  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 15.9 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Course is easy to find and so is Hole 1
- Fantastic Par 3 woods course.
- Excellent use of property available.
- Smart holes and course design (great fairways, nicely placed tees and baskets and great use of trees as obstacles and tunnel shots).
- Perfect mix of all shot types.
- Fun course to play with nice challenging holes.
- Not one hole was frustrating or stupid.
- Flat, all in the woods, with one elevated basket and one elevated tee.
- Baskets in great shape.
- Well marked and easy to navigate through. Each tee sign has a "next tee" directional.
- Food and "civilization" nearby. :)
Cons: - I did not see any bathrooms. They may exist at park so I may have missed them.
- The tees were in good shape, but I'm personally not a big fan of gravel. They became uneven and lumpy, so much smoothing out was needed.
- Only a few people had used the "walking paths/fairways" while I was there and no one was in my way, other than waiting a couple of minutes for an older man to walk through. The foot traffic was not a problem for me but may be for a disc golfer in a bad mood....lol.
Other Thoughts: - I loved this course. It was a pleasure to play. It doesn't take long so a few rounds for the day is easy. There was a nice stream there along a few holes but does not come into play unless a throw is shanked badly or disc hits a tree with a bad kick. This course is smart, fun and well worth the trip while in the area. I will be back to play. Great job on this course guys!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Wooded course

5+    4/9/2012   4/10/2012
Review By: Wilder
Played: 21  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.2 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -If you like wooded courses, this is your course.
-All the holes are unique and offer different shots that you have to take.
-Convenient for people in the Stroudsburg/East Stroudsburg region.
-Holes differ in length. Some holes require long, straight drives. Others may require a mid-range drive.
-There is slight elevation changes (not much, but enough).
-The course is clearly marked. To hole 15 is spray painted on a tree, right near hole 14's basket.
-Signs (next to the tee box) give an accurate description on where the basket is from the tee box.
-All shots are available here. You can throw forehands, backhands, hyzers, rollers, etc.
Cons: -The whole entire course is played in a park where bike riders, walkers and joggers go. They all stay on a gravel path, which takes you to each hole.
-Foot traffic. Some people take their time, but others know that people disc golf there so they will move for you, or let you throw first.
-In the summer the course becomes far more difficult because the trees grow in.
-In winter, spring, and fall, it may be difficult to find your disc because there is a lot of foliage on the ground.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course for people who like the woods. Every hole is in the woods, which makes every shot challenging. This is a difficult beginner course because the course is all woods. Example, hole 3, has about 5 trees, 10 feet in front of the tee box. This course is more geared towards active players who want to practice keeping their disc low. Some holes are extremely easy, (holes 9,12) and then some holes are extremely difficult (11,15). This course will make you think, and at the same time will be a fun experience.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 My Virginity

1    8/12/2011   9/2/2011
Review By: ABCount
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: ***Keep in mind, I am a beginner and this was the very first course that I have played***

The course is very wooded and there are no holes that are "wide open." That being the case, I was able to play on a day with the temperature in the 90s, but remained very cool. There is little to no elevation change, which also made for a round that wasn't too physically taxing. The gravel / rock fairways are nice and well maintained, as well as the tee boxes. Although the course is only minutes away from the general population, it gives a feeling of being secluded out in the woods.
Cons: If you have never played the course, the signage is horrible and even though there are nice gravel fairways, it is still very misleading.

Because it is so wooded (to me, a beginner), there aren't many opportunities to "grip it and rip it."
Other Thoughts: This course took my disc golf virginity, so it will always have a special place in my heart!

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Beginner Course

1    9/3/2010   9/4/2010
Review By: Qwikstreet
Played: 15  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 6.1 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course is a perfect beginner course for anyone but is also a fun course to play at all levels. Every hole has the ability of being a birdie shot and most have fun ace runs if you really throw at it. Which comes into play a lot. The crushed stone paths make the course navigable and easy to take a off road stroller through.
Cons: Some holes and walking to next tees cross over each other which eliminates the possibility of heavy attended events.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 pretty good

1    7/11/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: bankspeople
Played: 10  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Very nice course. Most holes were challenging but ok for beginners too.
Cons: Some confusion with finding next hole and no information at the tee box regarding distance or location of goal.
Other Thoughts: The was very pretty and ran along a river. It was a pleasant afternoon in the woods. We will definitly go back while we are still in the area. Water shots were not a problem during July.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Worth playing.

5+    7/4/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: Journeyman
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 18.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good use of the area provided. Nice technical course in a pretty neighborhood park. River next to the course is only a minor threat but a welcome respite in the summer.

Hole 14 (I think) is one of my favorites anywhere, downhill and to the left with a large branch to bracket the fairway. One day I will get a skip ace here!!(Pounding the table!)

While you won't need a great variety of shots there is a nice mix and flow to the course. Fairly evenly spaced righty/lefty shots.

Hole # 9, basket up on a ridge is a great hole.

Bring your friend with the big arm and watch them suffer negotiating the endless tress.
Cons: No signs, maps or distance markers. Uneven dirt tee pads. No chance to really open up on any holes. Righties get a chance on #2 and one other hole whose # escapes me now. Other than that most holes are tight through the woods.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice course, worth seeking out. You will probably want to play it multiple times as it has a way of playing harder than it looks. Most of the holes are fairly short, but the trees never give you a break. There are plenty of deuce (and even ace) opportunities to make up for the 4's that come from hitting wood, but still easy to end up 4-6 over.

I struggled with a 3 or a 3 1/2 for this course. Should a course with no signs and dirt pads get over a 3? The shot selection gets a little tiresome after a while, too. But, it is a tough little course in a nice park that may drive you crazy and will bring you back. Not a powder puff. I finally settled on 3 1/2 because it is a "very good" course.


1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Decent Wooded Course

1    1/16/2010   1/16/2010
Review By: RamsFan1
Played: 61  Reviewed: 61  Exp: 3.8 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wooded course with a nice variety of holes requiring an assortment of different shots. Good use of what little elevation there is (hole #9 basket in particular is a neat little uphill approach/putt). Holes near a river or body of water are always a pleasure aesthetically. Most baskets are visible from the tee. A fair balance of both birdie opportunities and more challenging shots.
Cons: Not experienced enough yet to appreciate "tunnel" shots- a couple of holes require pinpoint drives to clear trees 10-12 feet from the tee box. While the course was generally clean, the remnants of what appeared to be a garbage dump litters the hole #3 tee off area. Lack of good signage a negative and would add immeasurably to the course. Gravel tee boxes need to be raked out a bit and leveled off. Would have liked a couple of open holes to mix it up a bit. Brush and undergrowth in spots probably not friendly to the inexperienced summer player.
Other Thoughts: Played in the 2010 Ice Bowl and had a positive experience on this course. A bit of care and general maintenance to take care of "the little things" would go a long way. While some are turned off by the gravel pathways, I was told they were necessary because it is a swampy, low-lying area which would have standing water in too many areas without them. A deli in front of the course is a huge plus for the munchies between rounds. Overall, a pretty decent course which I'd travel to play again.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Yetter Park

2-4    7/6/2009   5/25/2009
Review By: Hodge
Played: 17  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/6/2009
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Good variety of holes and is a fun course to play. Course makes good use of the land. Bottom line, I would play it again.
Cons: If you don't keep it on the fairway, some of the brush is very thick. There are also lots of walkers who don't realize they are sharing the area.
Other Thoughts: The gravel everywhere is a bit weird. Painting the tee boxes or some more signs would help. Many boxes are almost buried.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Yay for Yetter!

2-4    11/7/2008   9/7/2007
Review By: adlacro
Played: 63  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 8.1 Years
This review was updated on 11/11/2008
5 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: 18 hole course with DIScatcher baskets, easy to see. Not much elevation other than a few sparing holes. Tees are gravel and all of the baskets were surrounded by it. This was different and it made the holes easier to see and throw from. The tee areas are marked by wood. Excellent use of all the land there as well as a nice mix of righty and lefty holes. Although the course is quite wooded, there aren't a lot of super tight "pinball" holes and there aren't many places to lose a disc. Many of the holes are shorter, but some are challenging. Lovely creek nearby. Great use of the area given. Tee directions are given by spray painted numbers on trees near the pin locations.
Cons: The creek nearby would be a great place for alternate pin positions. Some of the pins seemed shorter than others, maybe the bottom of the poles were cut or something, not sure. Ten's tee interferes a bit with uphill shots on hole nine. If you follow the path from 10 to 11, you'll retrace the path with your tee shot. I found that a little odd. Other than that, I really couldn't complain.
Other Thoughts: This course was a pleasure to play. I enjoyed the course and hope to play it again soon. Course designer Jordan Bunn really did a nice job with what he was given to work with and he turned it into a nice course in an area pretty devoid of disc golf. Thumbs up!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.