Green Bay, WI 
Triangle Sports Area Share
Uploaded By: FoleyT  
a few of the holes on the front 9

Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

5+    8/22/2015   8/22/2015
Review By: nickguitarfreak17
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2
Pros: 1) Good shot variety. I was able to use quite a few different discs from my bag on this course
2) elevation presents a challenge without making it too difficult, but can punish errant throws with a long walk downhill
3) easily accessible for beginners and not too technical
4) the variety also allowed me to use overhand and forehand shots in addition to my usual backhand
5) grass is kept well
6) the woods aren't too thick so It is fairly easy to find your discs
Cons: 1) every hole is reachable in one shot
2) due to it being popular there will be large groups of people on the course
3) not much challenge besides the hills. No tree lines that shape shots
4) some mud at the bottom of the hill
Other Thoughts: A fun course for seasoned and beginner players alike. I frequent this course at least once a week. In my opinion it is the best course in Green Bay. Power throwers won't be able to let loose but the shot variety here is the definite plus. Poor players can rejoice that it is easy to find your discs. This and perkins park are my favorites in Green Bay


5+    7/7/2013   7/8/2013
Review By: Orc Acer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -hilly
-elevation changes uphill and downhill shots
-good beginner course
-grass cut all the time
-easy to par
Cons: -missing signs
-dirt tees
-swampy in one place
-all par 3s
Other Thoughts: i play this course 1 or 2 times a week

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


5+    7/6/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: sopamr24
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very open, so you can blast drives, very beginer friendly with the distance required for eahc hole. Experts can concentrate on accuracy and go for 2's in all the holes. The wooded parts arn't too dense, so you can find ur discs when u lose them. Decent variety of hole types, most are pretty strait though.
Cons: Pros will find this course not very challenging because it's very open. There are some tall grassy areas you have to worry about losing a disc in though. The tees are all sand/dirt and its easy to mess up your footing on them. There is alot of vandalism and garbage thrown around.
Other Thoughts: If your experts looking for a challenge I would advise a differnt course, but this course is a good place to hang out with friends of any skill level and have a good time. You don't have to worry about losing a disc execpt for a few tall grassy holes, but they won't give u more than 5-10 mins of looking. Very fun distance throw spot, and you can have the car driver pick you up at the bottom of the hill instead of having to walk all teh way back up.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Triangle Sports Area Review

2/26/2008   2/26/2008
Review By: Dahminator
Played: 24  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 10.4 Years
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Very large course with lots of elevation changes. You'll like it if you like throwing downhill throws.
Cons: Be prepared to do a lot of walking...especially uphill.

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.