Mahwah, NJ
Campgaw Reservation - Green Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #15 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 314ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 A wonderful course, I can't wait to play all 3

1    10/23/2013   10/23/2013
Review By: Marcis
Played: 25  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 0.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/30/2013
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I loved this course, I am from Pennsylvania, Sellersville location. The green course was like a combination of South Mountain, and Blue Mountain.

Thanks Eric for showing me around, had a great time!
Cons: only one (see below). I played with a local so every hole was easy to find. I think that if I played by myself I would have had no trouble finding each hole. for the most part tees can be seen easily from the end of the hole, and if you can't see the tee, a clear path is available. If I was playing the big monster course this may have been a bit more challenging, but the green course was well marked.

The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the Tees were natural, I would love to see rubber, or concrete here. That is really my only complaint, I love this course otherwise, can't wait to come back. FOR ME natural tee's are not a problem, I currently don't have a run up so I have the luxury of standing still, this only cost me 20-50 feet compared to people I play with who do the run up.
Other Thoughts: I loved it, reminded me of 2 of my favorite home courses mixed into one. I highly recommend playing this course!

I almost aced hole 17. I am not a pro, or anything close to that. I threw a comet Mid-range disc straight down the fairway 10-15 feet past the basket on the left. My furthest drive ever. I just got the comet disc, and it was my 3rd time ever throwing the disc!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course to play

1    3/1/2011   3/1/2011
Review By: Aupps
Played: 32  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 3.9 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Tees are clear even though the rest of the course is covered in snow and ice, someone really cares about this course
-Awesome use of elevation and local landscape, accuracy is at a premium
-Used a wide variety of different shots
-Holes are short, but challenging due to trees, elevation, and boulders
-Hole 17 is my favorite hole of the course. The best opportunity to throw huge down hill bombs.
-Great cardio workout walking up the mountain
Cons: -I'm fine with playing on gravel tees (I prefer rubber) but some of the holes did not have obvious tee boxes which made them hard to spot for a first timer playing by themselves
-Not all the signs were in place. Also the signs are temporary. Would be nice to have permanent signs with next tee markers for all holes
-There are no trash cans on the course what-so-ever. The course is riddled with beer cans and food wrappers.
Other Thoughts: I have a great deal of fun playing this course. I mainly used my mids which was good for me as I could use the practice. I also found that the front nine was hard to navigate with out a map. The back nine flowed much better than the front. I am going to bring friends here and recommend it to others, as it is one of the best courses in New Jersey. I also have to come back and try the Mighty Gaw when it's set up, I'm really looking forward to that.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 What a sweet course!

2-4    9/19/2007   6/19/2009
Review By: waynewf
Played: 27  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 13.8 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: What a beautiful course. This has some really cool holes with tough elevation changes. I recall one hole where your feet weren't enough and you had to get your hands dirty to climb t the next tee. This course is not for the faint of heart or the lazy! You will definately get a work out here.
Cons: This isn't the best marked course, so it's easy to get lost.
Also, in the summer, long pants may be a must as me and my two buddies all had at least 2 ticks and a number of scrapes.
Super long downhill hole + Long waist high grass = some serious problems finding discs, even on good throws.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this really is an awesome course. I feel bad that my "cons" look longer than my "pros"...but you definately have to be prepared for this course and know what to expect, otherwise you could have a miserable day. I brought one guy here for his first time ever playing disc golf and he absolutely loved it.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Mighty gasp of air!

1    5/20/2008   5/20/2008
Review By: adlacro
Played: 62  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 7.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/13/2008
4 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Nice 18 holer with a lot of elevation and woods. It played very tough, but the holes were well marked, kudos to whoever made the signs. Got my workout in! Signature 17th (winter) really took my breath away.
Cons: The paths were a little slippery, and I couldn't see the baskets for the summer layout, not aware if it's up yet or not. Otherwise, I had no problem with Campgaw.
Other Thoughts: I would love to be back there later in the summer to play the other layout. From what I've heard, 18 is a killer hole.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.