Mahwah, NJ 
Campgaw Reservation - Green Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #7 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 315ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Camp Gaw Crazy

5+    6/8/2011   7/21/2010
Review By: FrankieDG
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
This review was updated on 6/8/2011
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: With options to shoot from short or long tees on certain holes. This challenging wooded course has intense uphill holes, deceivingly mischievous down hill holes and doglegs left. Overall this is a fun, challenging, and physically demanding course.
Cons: What's keeping this course from a 5 star rating for me is the litter lining the course.

If you've never played the course before navigating it may at times be confusing.
Other Thoughts: Check for tics and please don't litter the course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 What a course!!!!!!!!!!!!

2-4    9/8/2008   12/2/2008
Review By: Disc Dog
Played: 54  Reviewed: 44  Exp: 7.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/7/2009
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: WOW! what a course! I played it twice and would drive there just to play it again. I was there during the Summer/Winter setup and found it a great challenge and a great course. The layout is huge and great. The holes are laid out in a great manner with signs everywhere to help you get around. The other people playing were great.

1, 2, 3, and even 4 are nice holes to get your blood flowing and give you come technical issues and some elevation changes. By 5 you start the ascent to the top. 5 gave us a choice to go fight or left and I found that nice. 6 and 7 will require some touch and patience. 8 is a monster. It is the steepest uphill drive I have ever seen or heard of. Plan your throw well. When you get to 9 you are nearly at the top and these next baskets get technical, through 16. 17 is one of my favorite all time throws. It is down a beautiful tunnel and the disc glides forever because it is a long downhill throw. Don't get off to one side, especially the right it will be hard to find your disc. 18 is a nice finish with some thick and large trees.

Wildlife is everywhere. You will leave this course a better player. Basket 17 was my favorite with its tunnel and long fairway it was a beautiful spot to throw from.
Cons: This course requires a lot of climbing and some of it is steep. Especially 8 and 17. It is long and therefore requires about 2 hours to play. To me that isn't a con to some it might be.
Other Thoughts: You have got to play this course. I have only played one other in Spokane Washington that I enjoyed this much. Bring plenty to drink!

Be careful on some baskets because they are very steep, 8 and 17 come to mind, so proper foot wear is a must.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing.

1    8/17/2008   8/18/2008
Review By: disc-o maniac
Played: 11  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.1 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: one of the best course layouts i have ever played. even though it is heavily wooded there is really no way you can lose a disc. Since this course requires such a variety of shot selection, you will leave this course a better disc golfer. also an amazing setting with occasional deer frolicing around holes. Amazing course, a must for any disc golfer
Cons: not much besides a long walk and lack of amenities so bring liquids and lunch. some holes are fairly treacherous so be careful and you'll have a good time.
Other Thoughts: this course has two different layouts. i played the "mighty gaw" layout but because of how amazing it was, i will definatly come back for the other layout

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.