Bridgewater, NJ 
Chimney Rock DGC Share
Uploaded By: valkyriefb11 Hole #8
3 / 260ft.   3 / 260ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 A beginner's course

1    6/24/2013   6/24/2013
Review By: Sketto
Played: 10  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.1 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: - Well manicured park.
- Uses the space it has adequately.
- Convenient and clean bathroom.
Cons: - No real challenges here for the serious player other than keeping your drives straight.
- Signage poor or non-existent.
- Only a couple teepads. Others are just "throw from this spot".
- Short.
Other Thoughts: If you're passing through and want a tune-up, it's cool. But not a course for a regular, avid player.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Small course not worth the trip

1    11/3/2010   11/3/2010
Review By: mrbeaudette
Played: 65  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.6 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Interesting and scenic holes in the woods, nice part of the state.
Cons: Terrible signage. Terrible flow. The course would have been not too bad but the lack of any comprehensible flow and no guidance, it was just too much of a thought process to figure where everything was. It was a dissapointment because it seemed like the potential is/was there. But the course has fallen into a bit of neglect.
Other Thoughts: Harry Dunham, close by, is so much better. But is useful for a change of pace...I guess.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Mixed Course Mixed Results

1    2/18/2009   2/22/2009
Review By: optidiscic
Played: 156  Reviewed: 149  Exp: 14.5 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Hole #1 throws from a giant compass on top of a baby hill. Followed by a surprisingly long 460 footer with a nice fairway on hole #2. The most exorbitant bridge and stairway I have ever seen for a disc golf course in the woods....was that an earmark! #8 is a good hole throwing 300 ft to the compass hillside over a nice fairway. I parked it might be biased. Overall the course has some semi-open bombs that require landing placement over reckless power, 3 tight wooded shots, and plenty of those types of holes where tomahawks and thumbers come in handy, throwing over scrub brush and low pines. A good mix of holes for a short niner. Not overly difficult to navigate for a first timer. Definetely not a boring pitch and putt.
Cons: No tees whatsoever. Just grass. If the course got more play I am sure this would become a problem. Thorns and thick shule are everywhere off of the fairways of the more open holes...especially holes 1,2,6.7.8....The 3 holes in the woods are nice looking but just too short and not technical enough to provide any fun...a shame because theres a cool stream and plenty of elevation in the back part of the course that could have made those holes far more fun. Hole #9 tee was buried inside some bushes...I guess your supposed to be forced to throw a tomahawk....I never saw a tee that odd before, I am not sure if it's a con, weird, or unique but due to the lack of a true tee I was confused so I tomahawked blindly..LOL..maybe some more obvious tee would be nice? I got lost briefly a few times..a little hint on where to go or a course map near the compass would help.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad course, not a great one... it has a little fun factor to it. I was really pumped after the 460 foot hole 2 and then I threw from tee #3 to hole #4 in the woods I thought that was a cool hole also until I realized I had just safaried the hole and realized 3,4, and 5 were boring and short. When you get to the park go to the rear and find the big compass on the ground...tee #1 is there and you throw off to the right for hole #1...I almost threw to the basket for hole #7 which for some reason seems the more natural fairway? If your visiting relatives in North Jersey or are from there it's a good enough course to make an excuse to go out and play due to the lack of quality in the region...have fun!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Briars and Brambles

1    8/27/2008   9/5/2008
Review By: five2loves42
Played: 92  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.8 Years
This review was updated on 9/15/2010
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Very nice park. REALLY tight and punishes you for errant shots with briers and poison ivy (yikes)!!!
Cons: See pros
Other Thoughts: The back woods holes were fun. All of the brush beat down and it is pretty easy to walk through and find discs.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.