Bridgewater, NJ 
Chimney Rock DGC Share
Uploaded By: valkyriefb11 Hole #5
3 / 100ft.   3 / 150ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Basket



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
So so

2-4    9/12/2013   10/18/2013
Review By: EWSdiscgolf
Played: 38  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 1.2 Years
This review was updated on 6/1/2014
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I love how the woods isn't all muddy. Some of the holes are straight fairways and no trees, so you always like that. Hole 5 is really short. It is a hole for aces.
Cons: Some of the holes are hard to find. Where is the hole 9 tee? and where is the hole 6 tee? If it wasn't for that, I would've given this course a very good rating.
Other Thoughts: Not many.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fun time!

2-4    3/13/2013   10/11/2012
Review By: SZRoll
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.5 Years
This review was updated on 3/18/2013
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -All 9 baskets are present and in good shape

-The park was not crowded

-The park was clean
Cons: -No hole signs

-Missing tee signs
Other Thoughts: A good course for practice and beginners. The tees do flow with the baskets however there are no signs to show you which direction they are in. So it takes a little bit to walk around and locate all the tees your first time through but after that first time the course flows.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Not too bad for a quick round

1    12/22/2010   2/14/2011
Review By: softball29
Played: 23  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.4 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It was a short enough course where we could get around and play nine holes in 30-45 minutes. That included three of us - a pro, a newer player and a mid-range player. The overall feel of the course wasn't bad and it was pretty easy to navigate. I didn't think the signs were too bad and it seemed simple enough to follow along. Still, I was with two people who had played it before, so that made it easier.

The course, for the most part was pretty open. Tees were basically the ground you stood on. The woods holes are very nice. I enjoyed those the most.

If I lived in the area, it seemed like a nice little course where you could come work on a few things and then move along.
Cons: Though we came in the winter, I could see where this would be a difficult course in parts during the warmer months because of overgrown brush and briars. I had one drive go off in the trees and it was hell trying to find it during the cold months, worrying about prickers and such. This could be difficult.

The open holes weren't that creative and as long as you can drive decently straight, you should be OK. Still, these holes weren't anything special.
Other Thoughts: As someone newer to the game, I enjoy seeing different courses - old, new, good and bad. It gives me a feel for what I like and what I can do. This was a basic course. I wouldn't expect to play a tournament here and I wouldn't ever expect to see 10-15 playing here on a weekend. But if I was out and about and wanted to chuck some plastic and this course was near me, I'd definitely utilize it. Not bad overall.

Not a bad course for beginners. The woods holes make it worth playing as they are decently done.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Quick 9 to boost your average

5+    4/20/2009   4/24/2009
Review By: Grundleking
Played: 28  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.7 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great course if you are looking for a little practice or to get someone introduced to the sport.. Innova baskets make it even easier.. Nice lay out with no drives interfering with another hole/tee.. Hole 5 is just begging to be aced, its only 100'.. park is well maintained and nicely built.. easy to find your way around to the next tee
Cons: heavy briar's around every turn.. a little too easy at times.. no tee boxes or much signage.. the tee for hole 9 is directly behind a bush...? rumor is that it's getting moved to the right a bit
Other Thoughts: it seems every time i play here, there is a couple of clowns throwing beach frisbee's... arrrgh

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great promise.

2-4    3/6/2009   3/7/2009
Review By: Disc Dog
Played: 55  Reviewed: 44  Exp: 7.4 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has great potential. For a neighborhood course and for some practice this is a good place. Hole 1 is from the top of a hill near a sundial and is a very straight throw or a high hyzer over some cedars that love to catch a disc and hang it up. 2 is a 485ft blind drive down a long fairway that curves gently left with a hill on the left and woods on the right. The basket is on the right side of the fairway. 3 is down the hill and is technical. You have a straight shot through the trees and over the top of a stream that is wide enough to make disc retrieval a real chore. So it does give a person a challenge. 4 is through the trees with the stream to the left. 5 is a short 100ft but is back over the stream and has the same unforgiving trees. 6 is back on top of the hill and a long straight drive down an open fairway. Be careful there are briars on the right. 7 is an ace looking to happen. 8 is a left to right blind throw over the top of the trees or a great lefty shot or sidearm straight down and a hook to the right. The basket is on the side of the hill that tee for basket 1 is on top of and raises the challenge of the keeping the disc close for a decent putt. 9 was over the top and back of the same hill and sits under a big oak. the bridge over the stream is real nice.
Cons: The grass and dirt tees could be a real problem if this course was played a lot. There are roots that could be tripped on. Makes me wish it had 18. The directions form hole to hole are not good but most of the 6x6 markers can be easily found. 9 was the worst because the marker is in an opening of a row of cedars and the 4x4 makers in the ground are gone, as are many of the others. There are no maps to show you where the baskets are located and is a problem on 2, 8 and 9.
Other Thoughts: If someone would take the time to develop this course further and add dual tees it could be a real gem. It left me wishing for more.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center