Idaho Falls, ID 
Freeman Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Danger Hole #8 (Taken 6/2010)
3 / 357ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Manicured Nicely

1    9/9/2014   9/9/2014
Review By: Stevo-DDKS-DDL-CCT
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course is very green and pretty. A good mix of shots for the most part.
Cons: Hard to follow, tee signs not accurate, sprinklers on in the late mornings makes it hard to play multiple holes! People traveling from out of town will find this difficult to navigate if never played or no access to maps.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

In town, out of town

1    2/23/2014   3/4/2014
Review By: jcjohns
Played: 74  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 13.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Shot variety is great.
In town, but almost has an out of town feel with great views.
Good use of elevation.
Multiple pin placements.
Difficult fairways/greens with O.B.
Minimal water
Holes 1,9,10,18 play nice traditional loops if you only have time to play 9, you're right back at the car.
Cons: Not many trees, but good use of those that were available.
Some holes played much to close or over walking paths.
Not clearly marked "To next tee"
Short tee pads
Other Thoughts: All in all, I enjoyed this course. I think during heavy park use, some holes could be dangerous with their proximity to the walking path, but there are simple design changes that could make this a non-issue. Was very glad to have a local while playing and if you don't have one, try to find a course map before venturing out.
Outside of the few questionable holes along the walking path, anyone who gets to call this their "home course" has it pretty well off from a proximity to town perspective.
Also nice that a 5 minute drive could put you in a place to pick up those things you might have forgot (water, snack, etc.)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great course but rated too high

1    8/20/2013   8/21/2013
Review By: AnnhyzerFrank
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: Good variety of shots/ shot distances
Good signage/ easy flow of course
Mostly open course - difficult to lose discs even in the only water in the park
Liked the holes with the elevation changes.
Variable hole distances have something for beginer and advanced players. Additionally I liked the Variety of hyzer, annhyzer, and straight shots this course had to offer.
Well maintained park
Cons: Crowds at several holes unknowing they were on the course or in the line of fire.
Many cars parked near the roads complicate some holes
For the rating this course received before I think my expectation was a little too high . There isn't a whole lot wrong with this course, but it just doesn't have the local, signature holes that really sets a course apart from the average city park. Among city parks this one is great but after the round ended I wasn't exactly blown away.
Other Thoughts: This was an overall fun course to play. Haven't played the other courses in Idaho Falls but this appears to be the best one. The course does a good job with the space available in the park and I am a visiting Oegonian disc golfer so take my opinion with a grain of salt. The course is definitely worth stopping and playing a quick one. If i I lived in Idaho falls I would play this course all the time. Expect to have a good time but don't expect the best course you've ever played.

 Rated too High

1    9/14/2012   9/14/2012
Review By: jordanferg92
Played: 38  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 3.1 Years
Pros: 1. Signs had map, par, distance
2. Beautiful park
3. Very calming relaxing course
4. Water fountains and bathrooms
5. Concrete tees
Cons: 1. Navigation was terrible
2. Lengthy holes
3. Not much variety
4. Tee pads could be a bit bigger
5. Walking path goes through a few holes
Other Thoughts: This course was good, however somewhat of a letdown because of such high reviews it had. This course was fun and relaxing, however not challenging or technical. The best holes were the first 7, after that they all just seemed the same, Long and boring. With that being said, I loved the first 7 holes. Throwing over and playing near the creek was a blast. These few holes were very unique and interesting enough for me to love this course. I saw some old posts where the holes used to be, wish I played it back then. Overall a good course, could be very good to excellent with some better holes, benches, or larger tees. But definitely a fun round and would recommend.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.