Disc Golf Store
Muskegon, MI 
McGraft Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10
3 / --   3 / 410ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Needs some work

1    7/4/2011   7/5/2011
Review By: nvelting
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has a great deal of variety. There are long and short open holes, a few lightly wooded holes, a few heavily wooded holes, and water involved while playing.
Cons: The map linked on this site is about as wrong as you can get. You will be lost unless you play with or get the advice of a local who is familiar with the course layout. The tee pads (worn in dirt areas) leave much to be desired and pose injury risk with their unevenness or exposed tree roots.
Other Thoughts: All of the water is marked as either polluted or hazardous. I found out that the surrounding waters were previously a super-fund site and it would be nice to know if those waters are now safe or not.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    8/25/2010   9/7/2010
Review By: apdrvya
Played: 245  Reviewed: 238  Exp: 4.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
Navigation-- First six are easy to follow.

Variety-- Reasonable, I actually liked hole 11 through the swampy forest, but hated #10 along ruddiman creek.

Cons: Navigation-- is a nightmare. navigation between hole 6&7 and then from 7 to 11 is nightmarish. There are NO directional signs that tell you to cross the creek to 8/9 and then cross the road to 10. Many reviews state that people just skip 8, 9, 10 (which I hated anyways).

Dual tees-- usually a pro. apparently, there are two tees for 7? one goes around the band shell and one goes through the sledding hill to the right? Not marked, not on a map, how would any one know

Non-discers-- BUSY park with non-discers everywhere. Hole one was unplayable as there was a huge picnic right on the teepad, hole six there was a small picnic party thing right on the fairway.

Variety-- While the variety is reasonable. there were too many long straight holes through the trees for me, would have liked more heaviliy wooded holes.
Other Thoughts: We started playing this course a long time ago and really wanted to finish it based on the first five. disappointed was the word of the day. Neither my wife nor I enjoyed our round and probably won't be back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 McGraf Park

1    7/27/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: jwetter
Played: 51  Reviewed: 30
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -good combination of open and tighter holes
-first 7 holes were easy to navigate and had some interesting but doable shots
-multiple tees so you can play from different areas
Cons: - not an easy course to navigate (we never found holes 8-10)
-there were only sand tee off pads and the baskets were pretty old
-some holes like 16 had water hazards that were very much in play and pollution warnings around the water that made it very undesireable to play
-very poorly organized, had to walk all over the place to find our way.
Other Thoughts: This course seems like it was good at one time but is a little warn down. With a little work and better labeling it would be a fun course to play.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

4/24/2007   4/24/2008
Review By: lbened02
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 20.4 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: A little bit of everything; short and long holes, straight aways and hidden holes.
Cons: easy to lose disc's on some holes.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.