Disc Golf Store
Muskegon, MI 
McGraft Park Share
Uploaded By: Hyramdubya Hole #18
3 / --   3 / 280ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 

1    9/10/2008   9/10/2008
Review By: DR.M
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.5 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: every hole requires somthing different like a different disc or a different shot. some holes are long and others are on hills and others are short but have trees in the way or is a tight fairway shot. its a fun course to play and a good learners course.
Cons: Easy to lose discs in the wooded holes or 16-18. hole ten has a big water hazard to the right so try to throw low or throw a forehand shot so it will go towards the street. hazardos water so if a disc goes into the water.....goodluck.
Other Thoughts: try not to throw into the trees thinking "oh ill be able to get through" no you won;t because there is always another tree in the way.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 McGraft Park

1    8/24/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: Hyramdubya
Played: 27  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 14.6 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good variety of holes, some were very open with only a few large trees to avoid. Others were tight shots through wooded areas. The pins were in good conditions and the scenery was beautiful outside the park area. It is by a creek and large river. The creek and the river are water hazards on 2-3 of the holes.
Cons: Without a map (if you're a first timer here) it will be hard to navigate this course. I will add a map to the links on this courses page. Some of the tee boxes are hard to find, and the course is just a little run down.
Other Thoughts: Overall I liked this course and I would play it again if I was in the Muskegon area.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great Front Nine, Back Nine So So

1    8/9/2008   8/9/2008
Review By: dandther
Played: 41  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 39.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/5/2012
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Front nine is well built under and through tall, old growth trees. Nice lines for curving shots through trees, interesting elevation changes, etc. Seventh tee pole is missing, we play from the top of the sledding hill. 8 and 9 are up the street from 7 (north). 10 is across the street along the water.
Cons: Holes 11, 16-18 are built in woods that contain poison ivy and disc eating foliage. I've played the course twice now and have yet to find hole 14. It could be right out in the open, but things are very poorly marked in this park. Many tee posts are missing. The tee posts that are not missing are unfinished 4x4s, very hard to spot in the woods and trees. Someone should replace the missing posts, and go through the whole park with some bright paint and mark the posts so newbies can find their way around the course.
Other Thoughts: I won't go out of my way to play this course, but it's the best I've found near the lakeshore in the Muskegon area. I choose to skip 16(?) over the polluted stream.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 McGraft

7/26/2008   7/26/2008
Review By: defenjh
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Changes from very open to very densely wooded. A couple holes have some very large elevation changes, which are cool.
Cons: Hole 16 is very easy to lose discs in, because of a water hazard. Also, all the water you find on the course has hazardous waste signs, so it's not great. About 4 holes are very densely wooded and a shot left or right of target could mean a lost disc.
Other Thoughts: Really only 2 holes have the nasty water hazard and this is my home course, It's nice to play at overall.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Andrew Balcom

5/23/2008   5/23/2008
Review By: Andrew Balcom
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.7 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: A challenging course. A lot of trees and water for more difficult shots. Both short and long holes.
Cons: Can lose discs on hole 16.
Other Thoughts: A really fun course check it out!

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good mix

2-4    5/13/2008   5/14/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/25/2008
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good mix of challenges, some technical shots required, some elevation changes, some water to contend with. Tricky basket placements can cause aggresive putters to get in trouble. Most holes are not overly long, but trees can make them seem longer. Easy to navigate, except for a section around the 8-11th hole which helps to have a local guide.
Cons: A few holes have pedestrian traffic (15 comes to mind), and a few of the holes are a bit tiresome (11, 14, 17 & 18). Dirt tees on all holes, and many holes missing tee signs. Careful on 16, easy to lose a disc here.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

4/24/2007   4/24/2008
Review By: lbened02
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 20.6 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: A little bit of everything; short and long holes, straight aways and hidden holes.
Cons: easy to lose disc's on some holes.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center