Disc Golf Store
Center Ossipee, NH
Terrace Pines Campground Share
Uploaded By: solomon.trenton Hole #6 (Taken 1/2011)
3 / 152ft.   3 / 192ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 White Tee Sign



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Challenging if you need o work on the woods

1    8/13/2010   2/21/2011
Review By: dsm767
Played: 16  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 10.9 Years
This review was updated on 2/25/2011
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Marked tees and alt tee pads for woman and children alike. Although hilly there was a lot of challenging shots that would help you out in a lot of other courses in the trees and on up hill and down hill shots.

Layout was very good at times making for a lot of good shots, and some interesting bad shots off trees. Watch your shots and watch your score drop. I would play careful here its a challenging course for RHBH players, and players use to more open course and driving far.

Theres a lot of other things to do in the area, after all its on a camp ground. You can stay for a weekend and get a lot of disc golf in and still have plenty to do with the family.

discs are available to buy only I believe at the general store at the bottom of the hill. but a decent selection for such a small store not specializing in disc sales, even echo plastic.
Cons: A bit of a confusing layout a first with some very hard tree placement around the course which made for an interesting time. Also a lot of brush and downed trees lying around, so i'm not sure how the upkeep is all summer having played it just the once. But not all holes are littered with trees, so you shouldn't get to overwhelmed.

Bugs were crazy bring some high DEET bug spray with you or you might be eaten alive.
Other Thoughts: one of the best New Hampshire course i have played, overall.

Went with a friend and his girlfriend in summer 2010 while the course itself is not the most well maintained course; having a lot of downed trees and brush and leaves lying around, there was a log wall formed of old cut down logs that could have fallen on me if i had taken a bad shot a few seconds later. I had landed on the opposite side of the log wall on the back nine, i shot and not more than a minute later as we finished up the hole and were teeing off on the next hole the log wall fell over were i had been standing, spooky to say the least.

Overall a little to hilly to bring the small kids or to really have a lot of fun with the gf or wife better to head out alone guys, trust me. It's pretty mountainous as it is in the White Mountains.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Ace Race Heaven

1    1/1/2011   1/27/2011
Review By: solomon.trenton
Played: 73  Reviewed: 66  Exp: 5.6 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The tee pads are rubber mats. There are two sets of tees/baskets on every hole and defiantly offers two unique perspectives, which is much needed after playing the whites which are almost solely ace races. Elevation plays into design greatly and gives a slightly more challenging aspect. Great course for beginners from the whites and intermediate players from the blues. There is awesome signage guiding you from each basket to the next tee and even nifty names for each hole. There are picnic tables and trash can scattered throughout the course. Lots of OB give a somewhat repetitive course some challenge. There are scorecards and maps available at the kiosk by the first hole. The course is also free in the winter months because there is no maintenance done.
Cons: The walk to the course in the winter is an uphill walk on an unpaved road that goes for about a half mile. As stated previously the holes are all very short, even the blue ones. The tees that have the rubber mats are very small and slippery. The Mach 3 baskets are portable and in pretty bad shape. The map is slightly confusing without landmarks on it. Minimal parking is available up top (only 4-5 spaces).
Other Thoughts: Defiantly a pit-stop if you are visiting the White Mointains.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/13/2008   10/2/2008
Review By: Chris Carr
Played: 39  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Located on the side of a volcanic coldera this is definatly a billy goat course. Lots of steep inclines and rock. Bring a good pair of shoes. Sandals can be painfull. Though the length is the holes are rather short the combination of trees, hills, and primative tee boxes make it very challenging. It is a peaceful course far from the main road.Tex Long has done a great job refining the course to what it is today.
Cons: Bring your provisions, it's a long way to a store.
The steeps lead to the infamous TP roll.
Other Thoughts: Leashed dogs are allowed

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 NewEngland DiscGolf

4/29/2008   4/29/2008
Review By: NewEngland DiscGolf
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very Challenging.Very Hilly. The combination of hills and trees makes this relatively short course challenging.Not much water except in the spring.Worth the drive from anywhere.
Cons: Sometimes there is a man there who will talk your ear off, he grunts on every throw. He is harmless, just a little annoying!
Other Thoughts: Bring a lunch and refreshments. It's far from a real store!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.