Disc Golf Store
Barre, MA 
Barre Falls Share
Uploaded By: DeafDiscGolfer Hole #12 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 BArrE

5+    5/14/2011   5/22/2011
Review By: tmc3442
Played: 36  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.3 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: long tees shots
open fairways
large course w/ no cross holes
easy to stay in order
marked tees
never crowded
Cons: tall grass
ticks
sometimes extremely windy
Other Thoughts: good for large groups
no traffic and its quite
my personal favorite.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best

5+    4/18/2010   4/29/2010
Review By: dyland34
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/31/2010
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Long Drives mixed with some woody sections great look and great place to play Not too busy and usually alot of fun to play challenges your arm offer a good challenge decent tee pads
Cons: Some water hazards, is sometimes flooded some times can run into large groups but not to bad grass is awful later in the summer it has taken me longer to find a disc than play a hole in some cases
Other Thoughts: solid course and best to play in begining on season goes from a 4.5 to a 3 when the grass is high the high grass turns 6 fun holes into 6 hell holes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 This is where it all started for me

5+    3/28/2009   4/1/2009
Review By: frizgolfkiller
Played: 24  Reviewed: 11
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent mixture of shorter and longer holes and wooded to wide open. A couple really challenging drives through the narrow gaps in the woods into wide open fields. The course itself is beautiful, first 3 holes play along a river.
Cons: During the summer the grass gets absurdly long and you'll definitely need bug spray or you'll get eaten alive. They got rid of my favorite hole on the course. 15 used to go over the gorge right near the bridge you drive over. That and hole 2 really helped make this course stand out in terms of interesting/challening shots.
Other Thoughts: I want to give this course a 5 so bad because this is my home course but in recent years they have been reshaping it (for the worse in my opinion).

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 I Love This Course

5+    8/23/2008   8/26/2008
Review By: Crazyguy
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Diversity(open fields,woods,water) - Beautiful area feels like a golf course should feel - Free - Tees are all flat(no dirt) - Well maintained see it mowed each week except for fields off to the side which are mowed less frequently
Cons: -You can lose discs here - Busy at times - Hole 3 can be difficult to navigate the first time - Hole 1 and tee 2 may be submerged dependent on rain( it was after the week of rain but went next week and you wouldn't have known it)
Other Thoughts: This is my "home course" even though I am 35 minutes away. Come and have a blast.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.