Temperance, MI 
Vienna Park Share
Uploaded By: TROUTEN25 Hole #17
3 / 264ft.   3 / 313ft. Par / Distance:
Hole 17



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Mix Open & Woods

5+    8/3/2014   8/3/2014
Review By: Caveman1829
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.4 Years
Pros: *Ametaur and Pro tees to give varying distance shots, all are cement boxes
*Mix of Open holes, then more challenging Wooded holes
*Nice paths in the woods to walk/stroller
*Well maintained: brush cleared, pins re positioned
*Doesn't cross over any walking paths where pedestrians could be in the way
Cons: *In the woods the flow from hole to hole can be confusing first time, though they are marked with hole number
*Can get busy on weekends
*Last few holes have some thick meadows that make losing a disk a risk
Other Thoughts: *Overall pretty flat

 Even Buckeyes will like this MI course:)

2-4    6/27/2009   9/25/2009
Review By: bthoma1
Played: 37  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/28/2010
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very nice course with great mix of shots.
There are a few holes that shoot off to the right and some that shoot off to the left.
a few wooded holes, and the tiny bit of elevation is used well.
course punishes you for errand shots.
Placement is everything
Cons: crappy tee signs, they are just labeled on the ground.
needs better direction from hole to hole.
no bathrooms that I remember
Other Thoughts: Overall I liked this course, I live in Oregon now but anytime I will be back in the area I will play this course.
There are open holes and wooded holes a like, and the wooded ones challenge your
accuracy.
There is a school area right by the beginning of the course. Which doesn't effect much, but kids tend to walk "through" the first holes, well atleast in my experience
A few holes require delicate landings

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 like the sausage

2-4    8/2/2009   8/2/2009
Review By: bygwyllay
Played: 85  Reviewed: 78  Exp: 7.7 Years
This review was updated on 6/9/2011
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A very nice course. Great mix of open shots and wooded fairways. Some very challenging approach shots make sure you take nothing for granted. Each concrete tee has the sign in the ground next to it stating the hole number and distance. Very clean and well maintained. The last two holes are phenomenal drives that turn sharply through a holes in the brush, with their pins nestled under trees.
Cons: Could've used some "next tee --->" signs. A few times you backtrack from where you've been to get to the next hole. Mosquitoes were out but very tolerable. Bug spray mildly recommended.
Other Thoughts: Another great course in Monroe county, the other being Parmelee. Nice to make a day out of these two. I heard there are many events and tournaments held at Vienna, so best to check out and see what's going on before heading down. Enjoy!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Top Park in Toledo

5+    11/15/2008   3/15/2009
Review By: o01shadow
Played: 42  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course can be very challenging, for many holes are in a wooded strip and require good handling.

There are two sets of concrete tees on every hole, and multiple pin placements on most of them.

The course layout is great, combining several technical holes with a few long and open ones.

The park is beautiful, especially in the early fall.

The park is relatively easy to follow, for there are painted markers on pins to point to the next tee. Caution though, some may pointing the wrong way due to pin movement.

The locals are great, and will willingly help you out if you ask.
Cons: The course may be too frustrating for beginning players. During the summer and fall, it is painful to retrieve lost discs in the thick underbrush.

Bugs will be a problem if you do not bring bugspray in the spring and fall.

Also, it is the main course for the Toledo area, so if may be crowded during active seasons or on pretty days.
Other Thoughts: This probably takes the cake for my favorite course all around. There is a great diversity in hole design and required skill, and the course changes due to multiple pin placements every few weeks.
Apart from the oppressive flat land that is everywhere in NW Ohio and SE Michigan, this is a strong and dynamic course, which I highly recommend.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.