North Liberty, IA 
Sugar Bottom Rec. Area Share
Uploaded By: scarpfish Hole #14 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Best in the area!

1    3/11/2012   3/12/2012
Review By: Iowa420DG
Played: 152  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 3.6 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great mixture of all types of shots: short, wooded-finesse shots, long wooded, long and short opens, wooded elevation, open elevation... good risk/reward shots. This course will test your skills
Cons: Some heavy foliage provides a harsh hazard on some holes. No water near play
Other Thoughts: If you're in the North Liberty/Iowa City area, your top three choices for courses are this one, Turkey Creek, and Peninsula Park; this one is the best!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun

1    6/26/2011   6/29/2011
Review By: pdgamember
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 10.6 Years
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Great Course with a lot of great holes...18 is one of the best finishing holes around. You can even take a dip in the res after your round.
Cons: A little muddy..but with all this rain...where isn't
Other Thoughts: Keep it up..This course gets better and better every time I play it!

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  Course Looked Awesome

5+    6/26/2011   6/26/2011
Review By: titansnow
Played: 48  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 15.3 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Good mix of elevation, open, and wooded holes
Cons: When muddy, can be slippery.
Other Thoughts: Just played this course for Weekend at the Rez tournament put on by Titan Disc Golf. The course looked amazing. The course was groom very well. USACE is responsible for for maintaining this course and does a pretty darn good job. Thanks Titan, Thanks USACE

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 This course has it all. Awesome!

5+    3/20/2009   2/21/2009
Review By: wolito
Played: 85  Reviewed: 84  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 10/14/2009
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A very beautiful piece of land that this course is on. Drive through the park and park by the beach. Hole one is right there. Kiosik with information on it. All aspects of your game will be tested here for sure! Great mix of holes! Open long holes to very tight, heavily wooded holes. Sharp doglegs left and right. Elvation is significant on this course to add to the challenge. Every hole is very unique from the one before. Each hole I come to I smile at the beauty of the great design but quickly have to contemplate just what shot to use. Forehand, backhand, hyzer, anhyzer, overhead, rollers, you name it, you need to pull that throw out of your arsenal. Hole 10 is my favorite, throw a nice hyzer way up over the trees and hope it tucks in to the heavily gaurded basket in the woods. In the fall the scenery is beautiful.
Cons: Can have some trash around, though there are trash cans on many of the holes.Mosquitos are an issue in the summer months as well as flooding from the res. Bring the bug spray. Watch out for the weeds, they can hide your disc and make your skin pay if you run into any ivy. Course is right next to the lake and flooding issues can foce closure of the park at times.
Other Thoughts: The course I learned on. One of my favorites in the area. Certianly enjoy the challenge and fun of playing here. Very popular course with the more experienced players in the area. It can be very popular, especially in the fall and on the weekends, but it is that way for a reason. This is one of the best courses I have played! Without a doubt a must play if you are in the area.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/4/2008   11/4/2008
Review By: Pinto
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.4 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It has decent elevation changes, the right balance of distance, techical, and hole shots. The challenge is very balanced. It has great signs, tee boxes, and kept up well. It also has decent parking and facilities.
Cons: Hole 3 can be unplayable if flood waters are present.
Other Thoughts: I consider this the best course I've played.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.