Joliet, IL 
West Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #12
4 / 285ft.   4 / 335ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 47
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    4/5/2012   5/5/2012
Review By: Aysizhi
Played: 16  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.4 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great use of terrain on this winding wooded course. You don't need a huge arm on this course to be successful. If you just play a smart game and make consistent accurate throws, you will be rewarded.
Cons: The mud/dirt tees can be daunting, but you get used to it.
Other Thoughts: This is my favorite course in Illinois and also the course I've played the most... nearly 100 rounds I'd say, so I might be biased.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Love it

5+    8/12/2011   8/14/2011
Review By: RipHausser
Played: 104  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 17.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: My home course and love it. Nothing bad to say about it other than needing concrete tees. Its a classic and a staple in Joliet. Been playing it since 97
Cons: Needs concrete tee pads and scum bag control.
Other Thoughts: Hole 16 has been trimmed up finally.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 One of Northern Illinois's Better Courses

5+    7/26/2009   8/5/2009
Review By: skinner21
Played: 22  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 13.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/26/2010
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -great layout (minus hole 8)
-phenomenal signature holes off large hills
-great variety in holes. wooded/open, elevation/flat, short/long. it's got it all.
-oldest course in IL
-Large, majestic oaks. very nice scenery
-Designed by Steady Eddie himself
Cons: -very few benches
-dirt tee boxes
-FEELS like the oldest course in IL
-layout on hole 8 was an oversight in design
Other Thoughts: I absolutely LOVE this course. worth the drive for anyone wanting to get a great day of discing in. I used to say that this was the best course within a few hours, but then they put in Highland a few miles away. Still a can't miss and with all of the great courses in the area, you could easily spend a weekend in the Joliet area hitting up 5-6 different cool courses.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Great Park

5+    5/20/2009   5/20/2009
Review By: RHXJ
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great people, Great environment, Great layout, Great range of different types of holes (Long, short, left turns, right turns, straight shots, heavy trees, open fields, etc..) A MUST PLAY.
Cons: Parking gets a bit crowded afternoon, Gets muddy as hell after it's rained, and the tees could use a lil updating (mostly dirt and rocks
Other Thoughts: Great park, a must play if in the area.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.