Jefferson City, MO 
Joseph C. Miller DGC Share
Uploaded By: dudiablo Hole #14 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / 298ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee Sign



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Awesome Course

1    11/17/2012   11/17/2012
Review By: mkpjr37
Played: 35  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Big tee pads, plenty of signs even if made up with regular paper 1st time ever played and flew thru course nice mix of shots one of the best flows to a course ive seen good tech shots good places to air out hyzer and anhyzer
Cons: random walkers, cant say much bad first time playing I like it compared to some of my home courses
Other Thoughts: i would try to find a way to add more pin locations as well as add a few new baskets maybe extra 9 on course

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun round

5+    5/20/2011   11/3/2011
Review By: dudiablo
Played: 70  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 8.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great shot diversity, you will definitely need to bring out your entire arsenal for this one if you want to score well.

Enough elevation change to keep things fun. hole 8 is a great example of this. Toss a wizard down the hill and start begging for chains.

Immaculate upkeep. Whoever keeps the course clean does a great job. Grass is cut every time I roll through town.

The course is laid out such that most every hole is able to be made in 2 with a good drive and a good put (that's not to say that birds are exactly easy here.)

Laid out in 2 loops, if you only wanna play 9 holes you are right by the parking lot after the front half.
Cons: Its been said time and time again that the 18th pin is nowhere near the parking area. True. But the most interesting holes are definitely on the back 9 and are well worth the walk back.

Course should probably be a par 54 course, having par 4s and 5s out there is a heck of a confidence builder when you shoot 10 down. It does make for a tough 54 though and a lot of fun when scored that way.
Other Thoughts: All I can say is that I wish I had more reasons to make trips either to or through Jefferson city because this course is absolutely worth the stop every time.

One of the most underrated courses I have played on this site. (I haven't played that many but this was the first one where I'm more than willing to give it a better rating than what its average already is.)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

5+    8/25/2011   8/25/2011
Review By: Mind Expansi0n
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 3.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/26/2011
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Challenging holes of all lengths from 200ft-600ft, requires a versatile backhand or a backhand with a forehand/overhand, concrete tee-pads, top notch maintenance, white poles indicating where alternative basket placements would be, trash cans at nearly every tee, beautiful baskets that haven't seen much wear yet, stunning natural Missouri landscape (small rolling hills and old growth trees - with prairies in between clumps),
Cons: The tee-pads are a little short, the route to the next hole can be tricky (look for arrows on trees and follow beaten paths), no indication from the tee of what placement the basket is in on a given day, the real rough stuff can get sticky with thorns and other nasty things, hasn't been in the ground long enough to have that 'nicely worn in' feel.
Other Thoughts: Difficulty: Intermediate - Pro. I typically play the courses in Columbia (30 minutes north), and this course compares very favorably. It's well taken care of (nicely done Jefferson City parks dept.), quieter than the Columbia parks, and features alot of old growth areas and clearings that make for a great mix of finesse and power as you play a round. The front 9 is packed pretty tightly into an area of land with long clearings and huge clumps of trees, while the back 9 has some longer holes and is more spread out. A great mix of open and wooded areas really makes this a players course (requiring lines, accuracy, shot variety, and good length). This is a great course for novices to pros - but might be a bit much for newbies. Hole #8 may be the best hole in the central Missouri area - a wide open, gentle downhill 310ft to a basket sitting visibly in the tree line directly straight ahead from the tee. Basically you are teeing off from a wooded hill across a beautiful sloping pasture to the bottom; gorgeous.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Doing work

1    8/23/2010   8/23/2010
Review By: green_hornet915
Played: 100  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice tight hole locations on the front nine take your time and there are many ace run holes. The longer but open back still takes careful shots to navigate to the basket. Multiple hole placements, concrete pads and good signage.
Cons: Concrete pads could be a bit longer in my opinion. Some of the work being done on front nine would be very muddy if it would rain. The walk past seventeen would be confusing to someone playing for the first time.
Other Thoughts: Meet a local Brian I have to thank him for guiding me through his home course made it very enjoyable not having to scout every hole.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course!

1    7/29/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: jesse_v_m
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has many different and well laid out holes. There is a need for backhand and forehand shots alike. The holes are unique and almost all of them have multiple basket locations.

The next tees are easy to find...just follow the dirt path from the previous basket and it will always lead you to the next hole.

Good baskets and concrete tees also make this course excellent!

Cons: The 18th hole is kind of far away from the start which makes for a bit of walk to get back to your car but other than that it's a good course!
Other Thoughts: This course made a great impression on me for the first time! I only went here because we are vacationing nearby but I would definitely go again and wish this was closer to home!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.