Jefferson City, MO 
Joseph C. Miller DGC Share
Uploaded By: dudiablo Hole #14 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / 298ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Enjoyable, but challenging

1    8/13/2010   8/19/2010
Review By: ukebork
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Really liked the layout. Lots of variety, and easy enough for a beginning hack like me. But not TOO easy, so it gives me an incentive to go back to do better.
Cons: As other reviewers have said, do not like that after 18, there is a little walk to get back to parking, but it really isn't that bad. Don't like trees, or the gully, but I'm just whining.
Other Thoughts: Thanks to Todd for taking me out and showing me the course!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course!

1    7/29/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: jesse_v_m
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has many different and well laid out holes. There is a need for backhand and forehand shots alike. The holes are unique and almost all of them have multiple basket locations.

The next tees are easy to find...just follow the dirt path from the previous basket and it will always lead you to the next hole.

Good baskets and concrete tees also make this course excellent!

Cons: The 18th hole is kind of far away from the start which makes for a bit of walk to get back to your car but other than that it's a good course!
Other Thoughts: This course made a great impression on me for the first time! I only went here because we are vacationing nearby but I would definitely go again and wish this was closer to home!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Whoa !

2-4    10/17/2009   11/13/2009
Review By: gwcass
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 26.6 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Hills, trees, long fairways, blind tee shots. All the things that make disc golf fun and challenging.
Cons: Hills, trees, long fairways, blind tee shots. Uphill in to trees. Downhill into trees. Man I hate trees. Many thanks for champion plastic.
Other Thoughts: Other than Hole 18 not ending by Tee 1 it is an amazing layout. Can't wait for the 2010 Disc Golf Monkey stop there.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/11/2009   9/12/2009
Review By: dajuicej
Played: 60  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 34.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I really enjoyed this course. Being from the St. Louis Mo. area originally it reminded me a lot of Sioux Passage Park DGC. A tighter woodsy front nine with a wide open and long back nine. The Park and course were very well maintained and the course was very easy to follow. You need a good arsenal of shots to play this course. A booming drive doesn`t hurt on the back nine.
Cons: A couple places the course got confusing because it appears they may be in the proccess of redesigning a couple holes. There was orange spray paint near some of the baskets indicating where to go for the next tee, then spray painted tees in the grass. Upon looking further I found the CORRECT concrete tee pads for each of the holes. The spray paint might have just been somebodies idea of a joke, it wasn`t funny.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  I like it

5+    6/26/2009   6/26/2009
Review By: splatmouse
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Some very long and straight holes, great natural break holes, challenging for the starter, back nine is interesting to say the least.
Cons: Trees in stupid spots that just ruin every good shot you thought you had. 15 is in a weird spot that new people can't see at all.
Other Thoughts: I love this course. This is my home course. I play at other places and play better than most there because of the setup of this course. Binder Park is a great place to play.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    12/19/2008   12/20/2008
Review By: discinvan
Played: 26  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun course to play it is challenging and fair. There are several uphill and downhill shots (hole 8 is a huge downhill 300 footer, its a completely open fairway but be careful ~30 ft.past the pin is the OB creek. A little over half of the course is pretty wooded but the fairways are plenty wide with trees statregical placed. Course flow is pretty FTF. It was a little difficult finding 15 but they have but a big sign hanging from a tree branch to help you out.
Cons: The concrete Tees are not level with the ground at all, and to me they seem a bit short. It was muddy when I played and when you step off the tee it is very slippery and on most holes a 6" or more drop off. Par on the tee signs seems high for a few holes. ( but you can play your own game)
Other Thoughts: This is a nice Mid mo course that the locals seem to take good care. If you are close by its worth a stop.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Very Nice Course

5+    10/10/2007   12/3/2007
Review By: Three Putt
Played: 130  Reviewed: 83  Exp: 19.8 Years
This review was updated on 10/22/2011
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very nice course with concrete tee pads, tee signs and good baskets. The design uses the elevation and woods to give the course a nice variety of shots. The course flows fairly well, although 18 doesn't bring you back to the parking lot. The creeks on the property are used to give a few water hazards. It does not have any monster D shots but the holes have some nice distance to them. All in all the design is solid.
Cons: The course is heavily wooded, but the fairways are quite wide and forgiving. The course also has a lot of elevation change, but the holes tend to play across the hills instead of up and down. There are no really difficult uphill shots despite the appropriate terrain for some. You have to cross a particularly rickety homemade bridge to get to the back nine, and when you finish #18 you have to walk across #10's fairway to get back to the bridge. When you cross that bridge you walk right out where people are putting on #9, and due to the trees you really can't tell if someone is there or not. All of the parking is for the softball fields across the street and are a hike from the #1 tee.
Other Thoughts: This is a couple of notches short of a championship course, and that may drive some people nuts since there is definitely the land available for such a layout. However, the course as it is very good. It should do well to support a group of disc golfers in Jeff City. I would not plan a trip to play it, but if you are in the area it is worth your time to play.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center