Greenville, NC 
West Meadowbrook Park Share
Uploaded By: MichaelWebster Hole #4 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 274ft.   3 / 295ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 White Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
ecudg

1    4/7/2014   4/7/2014
Review By: Rmldchi
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very good flow. You always know its a great course when all the hippies show up. White and blue tee boxes are set up for two different experiences.
Cons: Holes 2, 3 and 4 can't be played if a group is playing soccer. Summer time the wooded areas are filled with thorns and poison ivy. But noting negative with the course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gem to Play

5+    4/23/2013   4/25/2013
Review By: siknastyinstalr
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Excellent course to play...plays well for any type of player...multiple tee pads and pin locations to keep the course new every time.
Cons: This is a sports complex so soccer games can be in play while teeing off on hole #2. Baseball field can be a factor of distraction while on holes #5, 7, 9, 11, 12.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Dimond in the rough

5+    12/20/2012   12/21/2012
Review By: Dr. Bret Wickstrom
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wonderful place to play. Very well kept holes. Challenging but not ridiculous. Gives you a great balance for left or right handed. Many of the holes will even have a cleared path for both right or left handed players. Very difficult to lose a disc. There are some good holes to really grip and rip but a also a few that have some fun tights shots through some trees. Great overall variety that makes the course fun every time we come here.
Cons: The location is a bit ghetto but everyone at the park thus far has been super nice. It has been a touch crowded (although I hesitate to use that word because it wasn't bad) on a Saturday. The only problem we had was there was a group playing soccer in the field where the first few wholes are. They were very nice and we just skipped one whole. Not at all a major problem.
Other Thoughts: There are doing some construction right now so you do have a few more "hazards" in the form of bulldozers and erosion fences. But they are easy to avoid or step over (the fences not the bulldozers, you can't step over them). I'm not sure what they are building but I think it is a bike path. Hopefully and likely I believe this will add to and cause any decrease in the quality of the park. We'll see. Hopefully they'll be done by spring when it warms up.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

East bound and down!

2-4    10/21/2012   10/27/2012
Review By: 11abush11
Played: 51  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 4.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Two sets of concrete with signs.
-Multiple basket locations
-Variety of left and right; tight and open
-Very clean
-More parks near by
-The club puts on a great tournament...very accommodating.
-Risk reward
Cons: -Could use a little more distance on some of the whites and blues (more in the 300' ft-400ft range)
-Couldn't find a restroom.
Other Thoughts: -Loved the clown's mouth, sweet little hole.
-A & B holes during tournaments give it a 20 hole layout.
If your East bound and down check this gem out!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  West Meadowbrook Park

5+    5/7/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: MatthewPoole
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging course. Variety of hole difficulties. Challenging tee shots and multiple doglegs to get around. This course will test your skills.
Cons: Crowded most of the times I have played. Sometimes the baseball games on Saturday mornings can be distracting.
Other Thoughts: Challenging course. Even if you have played for multiple years like a friend of mine, there are some parts of this course that will get you.. I have only been playing for about 8 months now, but this has slowly become my favorite course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  West Meadowbrook Park

5+    3/29/2011   3/31/2011
Review By: MulliganMike
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Wide variety of challenging holes. Multiple pin and tee locations. Two practice pins.
Cons: Trash everywhere. Lately there's been construction right in the middle of hole 10. Some holes partial to flooding when there's heavy rain.
Other Thoughts: I've been playing this course since I moved to Greenville almost a year ago and it's been improving. Even with multiple trash bins, there is still alot of trash around which is ridiculous. Some efforts have been made to clean it up, and many of the holes are sponsored by local businesses. Overall, a challenging course that is both fun and enjoyable.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 rossaroo

1    7/13/2009   8/29/2009
Review By: rossaroo
Played: 31  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: nice short shoots... Like the sand good for skip shoots. Favoite hole is the par 2 very short shoot. Bring water....................
Cons: not laid out good got lost trying to find next hole on alot of them..
Other Thoughts: cdxx

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 The Meadow

1    2/5/2009   2/5/2009
Review By: Virtual PBandJ
Played: 70  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 26.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -2 sets of pads
-excellent beginner to advanced level course
-flows great between open and wooded holes
-good onsite facilities and shelter
-great teesigns
-easy to navigate

Cons: -bad bugs in summer
-park is closed at dark so no glo
Other Thoughts: I'm a little partial as I'm the club president and helped install the course. However the course has gotten lots of complements for being amazingly fair by pros and ams alike.

: ) :

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

6/28/2008   7/21/2008
Review By: caiman
Played: 56  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 10.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well marked and maintained course, with two concrete tees at every hole, and tee signs with course diagrams and distances. You'll have no trouble finding your way around. (The only potential issue is finding the #8 tee, but there are multiple signs to help you find your way.) The course has a good variety of open and woods holes, with most holes generally in the open, although with obstacles and such to punish errant throws. Most importantly, the course is fun to play. You might want to play two.
Cons: Even from the "pro" tees, advanced players will probably find the course too open and too short for their taste. It's definitely more of a recreational course than a championship course. Errant throws on some holes may end up amongst a thick bed of thorned plants, so retrieving your disc after a bad throw may be a bit of an adventure.
Other Thoughts: Being a recreational player, I really liked this course. Given how many tight, technical courses there are in North Carolina, this course provided a nice change of pace. And unlike most "recreational" course, this course had a top notch look-and-feel to it.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.