Greenville, NC 
West Meadowbrook Park Share
Uploaded By: MichaelWebster Hole #6 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 235ft.   3 / 235ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 30
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 My home away from home

5+    7/13/2013   7/15/2013
Review By: Roc'n that Wolf
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 16.8 Years
Pros: -multiple tee pads on every hole.
-20 permanent holes.
-multiple line options on a lot of holes.
-three permanent tee pads on hole 8.
-four, yes 4!, permanent tee pads on hole 10
-tee signs on ever hole.
-two permanent baskets on hole 13.
-plenty of trash cans.
-good use of the land with holes varying in length and difficulty.
Cons: -pretty much assume the bathroom is never going to be unlocked.
-holes 2 and 3 become a soccer field in the afternoons.
-other than a large ditch behind the far pin placement on 17, no water comes in to play.
Other Thoughts: I love this course. It has something for every skill-level. The local club seems to always be on the course trying to make it look better. It is a great course to play if you are in North Carolina.

 Gem to Play

5+    4/23/2013   4/25/2013
Review By: siknastyinstalr
Played: 35  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Excellent course to play...plays well for any type of player...multiple tee pads and pin locations to keep the course new every time.
Cons: This is a sports complex so soccer games can be in play while teeing off on hole #2. Baseball field can be a factor of distraction while on holes #5, 7, 9, 11, 12.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Dimond in the rough

5+    12/20/2012   12/21/2012
Review By: Dr. Bret Wickstrom
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wonderful place to play. Very well kept holes. Challenging but not ridiculous. Gives you a great balance for left or right handed. Many of the holes will even have a cleared path for both right or left handed players. Very difficult to lose a disc. There are some good holes to really grip and rip but a also a few that have some fun tights shots through some trees. Great overall variety that makes the course fun every time we come here.
Cons: The location is a bit ghetto but everyone at the park thus far has been super nice. It has been a touch crowded (although I hesitate to use that word because it wasn't bad) on a Saturday. The only problem we had was there was a group playing soccer in the field where the first few wholes are. They were very nice and we just skipped one whole. Not at all a major problem.
Other Thoughts: There are doing some construction right now so you do have a few more "hazards" in the form of bulldozers and erosion fences. But they are easy to avoid or step over (the fences not the bulldozers, you can't step over them). I'm not sure what they are building but I think it is a bike path. Hopefully and likely I believe this will add to and cause any decrease in the quality of the park. We'll see. Hopefully they'll be done by spring when it warms up.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 East bound and down!

2-4    10/21/2012   10/27/2012
Review By: 11abush11
Played: 51  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Two sets of concrete with signs.
-Multiple basket locations
-Variety of left and right; tight and open
-Very clean
-More parks near by
-The club puts on a great tournament...very accommodating.
-Risk reward
Cons: -Could use a little more distance on some of the whites and blues (more in the 300' ft-400ft range)
-Couldn't find a restroom.
Other Thoughts: -Loved the clown's mouth, sweet little hole.
-A & B holes during tournaments give it a 20 hole layout.
If your East bound and down check this gem out!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 course update

5+    7/24/2012   7/24/2012
Review By: gvdg jake
Played: 73  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.8 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: tons of lines on all holes, multiple pin locations and different tee pads. some holes have up to 4 pin locations and 3 tee pads
Cons: we need more players to help keep course clean and the sad thing is almost every hole has a trash can at it!?!?!

some afternoons they have 2-3 baseball teams practicing so it can get destracting
Other Thoughts: as of 7-24-12 they have a new pad installed on #8 which is between the whites and blues. this pad is painted purple. also #17 is currently in the process of being cleaned out and having a 2nd location for the cage which is soon to be in the woods behind the old location.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  West Meadowbrook Park

5+    5/7/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: MatthewPoole
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging course. Variety of hole difficulties. Challenging tee shots and multiple doglegs to get around. This course will test your skills.
Cons: Crowded most of the times I have played. Sometimes the baseball games on Saturday mornings can be distracting.
Other Thoughts: Challenging course. Even if you have played for multiple years like a friend of mine, there are some parts of this course that will get you.. I have only been playing for about 8 months now, but this has slowly become my favorite course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  West Meadowbrook Park

5+    3/29/2011   3/31/2011
Review By: MulliganMike
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Wide variety of challenging holes. Multiple pin and tee locations. Two practice pins.
Cons: Trash everywhere. Lately there's been construction right in the middle of hole 10. Some holes partial to flooding when there's heavy rain.
Other Thoughts: I've been playing this course since I moved to Greenville almost a year ago and it's been improving. Even with multiple trash bins, there is still alot of trash around which is ridiculous. Some efforts have been made to clean it up, and many of the holes are sponsored by local businesses. Overall, a challenging course that is both fun and enjoyable.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 The Meadow is a must play.

5+    1/4/2011   1/6/2011
Review By: thux_ecu
Played: 25  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.6 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Solid mix of open and wooded holes. Woods aren't too thick mst of the time, and from ams there isn't a hole over 400. Pros tees are tougher , but not overwhelming. Allows a variety of throws. Not too hard to score under par from Ams if you're an experienced player. Tee pads are easy to find, and the course is usually in good shape. This course offers pro and am tees and the pins change based on the season, so its a variety of scores you can get. Concrete pads and good baskets. Numerous aceable holes. Possibility of losing discs isn't too high except for some heavy shrub on a few holes, especially in the summer, and there are no water hazards if you have trouble with those types of holes. Has a 19th hole that can played at the end, and can be used for putting practice.
Cons: A few holes can be flooded, and 8 could have more trash pick up. When the weather is nice, the players come out, so sometimes they're might be a wait. Sometimes people will play soccer on hole 2 later in the day, so be aware of that.
Other Thoughts: I'm not originally from Greenville, but attend school at ECU, so I consider this course a hometown course since I've played it many times. Arguably my most favorite course, and my most favorite to play. Have to at least play this once.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.


5+    9/16/2010   8/25/2010
Review By: shane8002
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 9/20/2010
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: good course the wooded part is not bad about brush since this dg course is always packed. Good mix of shots, hole 2 lets you rip it, the dg guys around here seem to really get involved in help making the course better.
Cons: a little hard to navigate for first time players, overcrowded as the only dg course in a college town, bad neighborhood so be aware if you play here, its not the people that use this park its the area its in which is a ghetto.
Other Thoughts: this is my home course I like it, hole 10 has 4 diffrent teepads now which is good one is really hard, long tees are not kept up as good no benches or trash cans etc. good course though

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 good course

2-4    8/21/2010   8/24/2010
Review By: totkst1
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 13.4 Years
This review was updated on 8/27/2010
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: mostly easy par holes for me as a fairly inconsistant player. good course to build confidence for newer players and players who are inconsistant at other courses. i dont play often enough to be really good at the game but courses like this with a nice mix of shorter holes with multiple tees help build my confidence for tougher corses.
Cons: fire ants were all around the park and one of the holes had wasps under the bench. this is just me being picky to put something in the cons section.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.