Oklahoma City, OK 
Will Rogers Park Share
Uploaded By: Robert Scott Hole #6
3 / 219ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee Sign



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Nice

2-4    6/3/2014   6/4/2014
Review By: Jcrunchy
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 0.6 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Short to medium rangle holes. Easy to navigate, many ace run holes and chances or birdies.
Cons: Muddy around baskets.
Other Thoughts: Love playing this course. It is always a lot of fun and not too challenging, but not so easy that you feel like you dont have to earn your score. I recommend this course to people of all skill levels. Usually really polite people out playing too.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A Good Quick Round

5+    8/9/2010   8/11/2010
Review By: Daveharvey83
Played: 15  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I very easy course, not alot of technicals and a decent variety of throws and distances. I find this course the better of the courses in the area to play if you are looking for a quick round. There are not alot of places to loose a disc with two exceptions. Stays clean most of the time and all 18 baskets are installed.
Cons: This place is very busy. Between fellow golfers and the vehicle traffic it can get frustrating. Beware of the creek in the back 9. This creek will eat discs not because of the depth but because the mysterious smell comming from it will make you weigh your options on if it's worth getting wet. The other problem that this course has when it's not very cold or hot are the kids/homeless that hang out on the benches but I have never had any issues with them. They just make me uneasy.
Other Thoughts: There are some holes on this course that make for easy birdies to get your confidence up!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Quick 'n' Fun

1    8/12/2009   8/13/2009
Review By: okiebullgod
Played: 44  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course can be played in less than an hour. There are a good variety of shot opportunities. I would think everyone would enjoy this course, from beginner to pro. The locals were good to get along with. While the holes are short with the exception of 17, they still make you pick your shot. The course makes you try different shots, while still remaining fairly easy and fun. This course would make a good Ace Race course. My personal goal is to score 36 here. It is attainable. I will be back. Very fun course, and very close to downtown OKC and or Will Rodgers Airport.
Cons: A couple baskets could use repair, but they are all standing and in working order. I find it hard to fault this place.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Place to Throw When You Can't Throw Long

1    8/27/2008   8/27/2008
Review By: DukeBadgerman
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Interesting shot variety. Some long holes but overall this is a short layout. Great for beginners are those who don't throw 400 feet. Hills make for some different shots.
Cons: Busy. Course is definitely showing some age. Baskets look rough in places. So-So neighborhood.
Other Thoughts: Very fun to play. Round done in an hour. Good place to work on short game, or just shoot a low socre.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Time

4/16/2008   4/16/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.5 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent for beginners. Good variety of short shots. Enjoyable park. Chances for aces.
Cons: Can get crowded.
Other Thoughts: The convenient store across the street is MONEY when it comes to finding a place to buy new discs.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.