Stockbridge, GA 
J.P. Moseley Park Share
Uploaded By: whalaw Hole #3 (Taken 3/2010)
3 / 234ft.   3 / 298ft.   3 / 298ft.   3 / 298ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 good mix of holes

1    3/26/2011   4/26/2011
Review By: sdervan
Played: 41  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 5.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Multiple pads and placements
- very clean and quite
- off the beaten path so you feel as if you are at a very secluded course (with the exception of foot traffic)
- pretty good signs
- great mix of holes for righties and lefties
- good mix of open and wooded holes
- i liked the distance and how it varies from hole to hole.
Cons: a good bit of walking between holes and it can't be played quickly.
really not a lot to complain about. it's a great course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nice variety

1    2/21/2011   3/2/2011
Review By: gdub58
Played: 102  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice mix of wooded/open holes and multiple tee pads make it a course you could play many times without getting tired of it.

A few really standout holes (8, 13, 15) and only a couple of boring open holes.

Well-designed and well-maintained with lots of benches and good tee pads.







Cons: A couple of the short wooded holes don't have a good line available off the tee.

Some nasty thorn bushes in the rough (which seems to be a signature feature in this part of Georgia).

Signs needs to be updated, as they didn't always reflect the current design.

We played early on a weekday morning, and a few times we had to wait for walkers to clear our path. I would imagine on a nice weekend that this place is a zoo.
Other Thoughts: This course is in a really nice multi-use park, and I think the designers did a really nice job with the land they had to work with.

Take a map, as the flow isn't always easy to follow.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good Mix

1    2/21/2011   3/2/2011
Review By: Marc B.
Played: 28  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 10.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Some nice grip n' rip holes with big D needed. Beautiful, quiet park once you are away from the madeness of the baseball mom's violently cheering for their kids. The back 9 really opens up for some fun play. Nice teepads for gold tee's. Covered benches at tee's on several holes.
Cons: Good mix of long and short but the short ones were really short. Tee signs could really use some work.
Other Thoughts: Kinda reminds me of Central Park...but better.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 HUUUGE course.

1    11/8/2009   11/8/2009
Review By: BobbyC13
Played: 27  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 5.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a very good course that plays very long. Some creative holes here, LONG holes here, wooded and open holes here. Bomber drives and finesse drives. Thrwing into woods, and throwing out of woods. It's all here. Yellow Tees are concrete, all pads are easy to find. Quality baskets.
Cons: I will start by saying that I enjoyed myself out here and am not "MOSE" bashing by any means here. Could use more NexT signs, either flags or markers on the baskets as some were hard to see/find. I almost did not find 9's basket. The yellow pad sign showed a straight hole where it was actually a HARD right and wrap around to the basket. I made a wrong turn after 3, but realized it on the tee box.
Other Thoughts: Here is my main thing.....A TON OF LAND OUT HERE. I think I would prefer 27 good length holes mixed in more with three, fours and fives for par then like the short holes mixed in with a FEW average holes mixed in with MASSIVE holes. I can drive 340 and had a hard time making it sometimes. I'm just saying that 27 great holes with a few bombers mixed in is better then shrinking holes so that you can have mostly bomber holes. GREAT COURSE OUT HERE THOUGH, Next time I will play Blues but still, so much land could mean more holes.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 mixed variety

1    11/10/2008   11/10/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 225  Reviewed: 178  Exp: 16.2 Years
7 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Mixed terrain of long open hilly shots, tight woods in old growth forest, and ending in a christmas tree type area. A few real par-4's to bomb placement shots on, downhill in a tunnel. One 800' field shot lined by a fence, creek behind basket in woods at end. I was able to navigate it eventually.
Locals say it's not too well maintained, but it was being mowed as I was there!
Cons: The few woods holes (2-6) need a re-do, unrealistic fairways and even the locals don't seem to like them much at all. A few too wide-open no tree holes.
#7 is past #8 after #6, I completely missed it until I got to #18-needs sign!

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Not a Beginners Course

6/19/2008   6/19/2008
Review By: sfeather
Played: 14  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.3 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The DGA baskets are in great shape.
At the time of this review, the fairway grass was well trimmed.

Three tee placements, Par, Basic, and Short allow for multiple levels of play.

Paths through the woods from basket to next tee are often edged with fallen trees to make it easier to find your way.

The mix of left and right hooks make it a challenging course.

The elevation changes were also a pleasant aspect of this course. The designer used the lay of the land effectively.

Score sheets were available.
Cons: Baskets are soft grey in color and very difficult to see through the trees or against a brightly lit backdrop.

Tee signs were at each hole, but many were confusing.

Even if playing the short tees, you will need to walk nearly the entire course. Children will most likely be tired after the front 9.

Get off the beaten path, and the briers and thorns will have a field day with your shins.

Holes #8 and #13 are just ridiciously long.
Other Thoughts: Porta-Johns abound, but are all up near the parking lot. There is a playground for the kids and a paved walking path that weaves through the middle portion of the course for those that don't want to play.

I played with an Innova Cobra, Wolf, and Avier and came in 9 over par from the Pros. The Cobra just didn't have the reach for 740+ par 4s.

Bring water and some bug spray. Water to stay cool and bug spray to ward off the Georgia ticks.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.