Dallas, TX 
B. B. Owen Park Share
Uploaded By: MacGyver214 Hole #13 (Taken 4/2009)
3 / 299ft. Par / Distance:
Tee #13



Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Quick Course

5+    1/22/2014   1/22/2014
Review By: ohskidohski
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.5 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Quick course nice set up easy to find driving boxes little hazards to lose disc. Good course to play and run. Not a lot of people in the way no jogging
Cons: It's all goodjust don't aim for the cars on hole 3
Other Thoughts: THIS IS MY FIRST POST EVER.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 My Favorite

5+    9/8/2009   9/8/2009
Review By: HoboMaster
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well planned out course with a wide range of anny and hyzer shots as well as long shots and precision shots around obstacles. There are a couple holes that run the edge of the woods, but if you're careful, you shouldn't lose a disc.
Cons: My only complaint is how close together some of the holes are. The shots tend to run back and forth across a relatively cramped area, and there are several holes that run a risk of hitting someone with an errant shot, especially on #17.
Other Thoughts: My favorite course in Dallas, despite its problems. There are several very memorable holes, and is great fun for both experienced and new players.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Great course! Great location!

5+    4/28/2009   5/5/2009
Review By: plitzel
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent mix of wooded and open holes. Great mix of hyzer/anhyzer shots. Not too easy to lose a disc. Hole 16 throws over a storm drain, great hole! most holes offer elevation change. PLENTY of parking on back half... which is not far from hole 1. nice shade on back half... Texas get really hot in the summer i'm sure you know.
Cons: After a rain this course becomes very muddy, I know they are working on this though (putting mulch on the really muddy holes)
Other Thoughts: 17's alternate needs to come back. I enjoy it more than the real 17!! I think the graffiti offers a nice feel to the course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/10/2008   9/11/2008
Review By: itskinnan
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: By far one my favorite courses in Dallas. Easy to get to and very fun to play at. This park is regularly maintained and cared for. The pins are moved every few weeks to spice things up a bit if you play there often. Short walks inbetween holes makes for a convenient and quick game.
Cons: Lots of woods. Lost many discs. Have also found many discs while looking for mine. A few holes are right next to a busy road. I have hit a truck before on a disc drive. Luckily they did not know what hit them and did not turn around. Its not the greatest of neighborhoods so you wanna try and keep your discs in the park. Also theres a group of about 15 to 25 guys that go there every day and chat and hang out near the first tee in the summer and they act like they own the place. If they are playing behind you then keep your eyes peeled for discs flying at you. They will play right into you with no warning.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

7/23/2008   7/26/2008
Review By: Frolffan24
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a fun course. I live pretty close and play a lot. Its pretty wide open with a few huge tress here and there. watch out for Plano road on a couple holes. Dont want to Throw it right. water factor on a couple cause of creek buts whats a Frisbee golf course without a good challenge.
Cons: Its in Dallas and this course can get very crowded. And its next to Plano road and it can get loud.
Other Thoughts: Fun course and must play

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.