Federal Heights (Denver), CO 
Camenisch Park - Badlands DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #16
3 / 413ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16



Reviews: 73
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers
Not impressed

1    7/2/2015   7/3/2015
Review By: bengal4life11
Played: 19  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Only real pro is that the course wasn't busy
Cons: Very hard to follow course design. Tees not marked well at all with most having graffiti on them. Pads not marked well either. Hole # 1 completely hidden from view. Holes 6 and 7 confusing placements. Basket 13 could not be located nor the tee for hole 14.
Course did not flow well at all.
Other Thoughts: Here in Denver visiting family, will not be playing this course again when here. Very disappointed.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Left a lot to be desired

1    9/9/2014   9/14/2014
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 226  Reviewed: 218  Exp: 12 Years
This review was updated on 6/6/2015
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The one single thing about this course that makes it interesting is the elevation change. Hole one is a fun downhill shot (wide open however) toward the basket at the bottom of the hill in a valley between the two hills. The entire course is throwing up, down and sideways on these hills which are mostly wide open. There are a few fun treed holes like number five which does have trees straight away and a dangerous creek left but a RHBH hyzer destroys this hole; unless you exclusively throw LHBH or RHFH (which is rare) the best route to this hole is wide open and should be a birdie for most advanced players.

Cons: The multiple, multiple, multiple basket locations are both a curse and a blessing. Honestly I think someone got a little over zealous. Unless you play this course every day or are the one who moves the baskets it is almost impossible to know where you are going and the tee signs don't help much when you are looking at five or more locations the basket could be at and then look around and see three or four baskets you could be shooting at. At that point you might as well play safari because every hole is basically in each others fairway and navigating the course is complete chaos anyways.... There was a course in my home state that had multiple tees, multiple pins and 15 different course layouts, they got over zealous as well. Finally over the last few years the course has been restored and only one layout was conceived and now the course plays much better, easier and smoother than it did before. Something similar here would probably be best.

I haven't felt so uncomfortable on a course in many years! There are lots of shady people lurking around this course and this might not be the greatest neighborhood.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure what the designer(s) were going for; some of the pin locations are geared for families, some for pros and some for intermediate players. One course can't do it all in most situations. Judging by the players I saw, most of the time you have beginners playing the course, maybe you should play to your audience and keep the long pins for only tournaments or something.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Lost in the Park

1    7/8/2011   7/8/2011
Review By: myaccounts420
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/9/2011
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great wide open downhill shots, to air it out!!! Would be an awesome park to just practice your long distance drives. No Monkeys
Cons: Awful awful awful signage in fact the 4th tee box has a 3 on it. Trash all over the place, we even picked up some of it because it was literally feet away from a recycling can. Some of the baskets we actually never found and played to the wrong ones, we eventually left early because we couldnt find the next basket.
Other Thoughts: Could be a better course with much improved signage and maybe even a better layout it seems to play down the hill and back up over and over again.

Like I said great park to practice your long drives.

Another thing, having played this course only hours ago and now looking at the pictures on this website I have no clue where some of those whole were, these pics must be years old

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.