Disc Golf Center
Fairfield, OH
William Harbin Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #18
5 / 480ft.   5 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Sweeping

5+    2/22/2012   3/26/2012
Review By: Devilduck discgolf
Played: 81  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.6 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Beautiful sweeping hills great view , Long shots , short shots just an all around combination of everything in a round ! A beautiful course and well designed!
Cons: I Think some of the tee pads are a bit unlevel
Other Thoughts: Love this place!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun

5+    2/26/2012   3/1/2012
Review By: stevemort
Played: 46  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.9 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a very fun course. Most holes are diverse and have different elements, but nothing treacherous. It's fairly open but most holes have some obstacles.
Cons: It can be muddy, with #14 being nearly unplayable after a good rain. The wind can be an added factor at times.
Other Thoughts: I love playing this course. It's not overly strenuous but it doesn't need to be. Most holes can be played as 3's for the intermediate player (except maybe 4 and 18). There are memorable holes (4, 5, 11, 13, 18) and you can have a fun round there no matter what level of player you are.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Wide Open Fun

1    7/10/2011   9/13/2011
Review By: Stizall
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 3.1 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great for Begginers and Andvanced players alike. Very easy to navigate. Plenty of long drives and short placement shots through out the course.
Cons: This course is very high in elevation so the wind constently blows hard. ONly playing this Course once I wouldnt have known this if it wasnt for my guide.
Other Thoughts: Great course to just go and Let er Rip!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Harbin Park

1    5/22/2011   6/7/2011
Review By: jchlody
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Wide open holes
-Nicely groomed all around the park
-Fantastic views throughout the course
-Spread out over most of the park
-Hole-to-hole fairly obvious so easy to navigate
Cons: -Repetitive
-Not to much of a challenge with the exception of elevation change
Other Thoughts: I thought this course was very fun. I was visiting my family in Hamilton and we drove over to Fairfield to play this course. The next time I go down there I will probably return to this course.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Not Much Challenge But Still Alot Of Fun

2-4    3/25/2011   5/30/2011
Review By: Ben17
Played: 60  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 4.1 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: One of the great things about this course is the elevation. It may be a very open course, but the elevation changes really helped. One thing that i say alot is the nice concrete tee pads. Suprisingly not every course has these. So it is nice when you see one. This course is definately well kept. Meaning that they mow it often, and keep it running smooth. This course is extremely easy to navigate through. Next tee signs located all over the course. There are quiet a few memorable holes here. #4 definately tests you as it is a nice 700 foot shot. Its not terribly difficult. So it is good at times, but that is also a downfall. It really is a beautiful course. Overall it just looks amazing. Also they have nice shelters located all around the park.
Cons: One of the major cons is that it eally doesn't test your skills that much. It is almost all wide open. You could come here with one disc and do just as good as you would with twenty discs. There are alot of short holes that do not challenge you in any way. For the spots that require you to go through some trees is thick. They really dont expect you to go into the trees, so they dont take much care of it. There really were alot of the same holes. The holes were the exact same in many aspects, and required the same exact shots.
Other Thoughts: I would for sure recommend playing this course. It may not be one of the top in the country, but it is still a very diverse course with its own aspects. You hear alot about other courses in the area, but not much about this one. I was actually very suprised when i came and played this course. I will be back soon to play it again.

One funny thing that happened hear one time, was that there was a deer. I was playing with a couple buddies and then we were driving from one of the tees. Then as i drove it all of the sudden a deer came out of no where and i actually skimmed the deer. Then obviously he ran away. But it was still pretty crazy hitting a deer.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Surprising Challenge

2-4    5/8/2011   5/19/2011
Review By: clyderandall
Played: 13  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 3.9 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Park is in a good location that features wide open fields and some wooded area. The holes feature cement tees and are sponsored by local supporters. The grass fairways are kept cut weekly.
Cons: The fairways are surrounded by high grass that makes it very easy to loose a disc. When it rains course collects water and becomes very muddy.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Not Bad

5+    4/7/2011   4/9/2011
Review By: cambo
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 30.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/21/2011
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: well kept, Some long holes. Good parking, always a nice wind on top of hill. which affects maybe 6 or so holes. Many open holes but well placed trees.
Cons: Mostly open. only 1 hole thru cover. Can be soggy in a few spots. but this is Disc Golf do not wear your best shoes.
Other Thoughts: This is converted into a really great Temp course for tourneys. Would like to see this expanded. there is so much other park that could be used for a perm course

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    4/30/2011   10/3/2010
Review By: Triflusal
Played: 11  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.8 Years
This review was updated on 4/30/2011
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: It is nice and hilly, great concrete teepads. well marked, the signs are great. Easy to find next tee/navigate the course. Wind can become a factor. Thick woods and underbrush (when present) does punish errant shots.
Cons: kind of repetitive, only several holes are over 300'. The teepad on hole 8 is smaller than the rest, and several teepads are not level. The pad on hole 11 is cracked, but not to badly. The sign for hole 15 is missing. This is a wide open course with few obstacles.
Other Thoughts: there are restrooms and drinking fountains in other parts of the park. There is plenty of parking. There are trash cans on some of the holes, but I do not know how regularly they are emptied.

I would say this course is not very challenging if you can throw far. It does make great use of the elevation though.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Harbin

5+    7/15/2009   12/22/2009
Review By: richardmmill
Played: 48  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 11.9 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Good fun open course. Great for driving practice including a 725 footer, few chances for aces. Good elevation changes though the course. Concrete tee pads, baskets are always good never vandalized. Tee signs are nice as well. Since the course is real open the fairways cut into the grass are very nice. Is usually very crowded. Course flows well, covers a lot of land since the course is pretty long.
Cons: Sometimes grass is not cut well. Can be really windy since it is so open. Not all that much of a technical challenge.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 harbin

5+    11/5/2009   11/20/2009
Review By: tatonka
Played: 56  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.1 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: wide open fairways to boost confidence
every type of drive needed throughout course
most holes require a full chuck to get it there but good drives will have you putting.
there is a 725 footer to test your long arm
well maintained and good use of land.
Cons: this course could benefit by a more difficult second shots, and a little more woods.
a true par 3 course... 2's are harder than you'd think but 4's are fairly uncommon except for on holes 4 (725 feet) and 18 an out of reach hole with a dogleg right. a few more par 4's could greatly improve this course.
Other Thoughts: not a bad course to hit up if you're in the area and a nice change from the mostly wooded courses in the area, but can be a little repetitive... {[decent drive... missed 25 to 40 footer... tap in 3]}

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.