Williamsburg, OH 
Williamsburg Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
4 / 261ft.   3 / 261ft.   3 / 261ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun course in a nice town!

5+    11/1/2014   11/12/2014
Review By: GMcAtee
Played: 244  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 5.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Has a little of everything: open, wooded, elevation, water.

Fun course that's easy to find with food nearby. Locals have taken a lot of pride fixing up the course adding drainage, stairs, and flymats on the hill holes.
Cons: The only con is the numbering. If it's your first time, you will get confused. Some of the signs have three different hole numbers on them.

Going from 16's basket to 17's tee you pretty much have to walk by the creek hole's basket (#?)
Other Thoughts: I would give this course a 4 if the signage/numbering got fixed.

Don't throw your favorite plastic near the creek! It will be lost for good after bouncing off a tree. Once saw a kid cry over it. Great hole!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Burg

2-4    6/30/2013   7/1/2013
Review By: Chainchaser
Played: 39  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course seems to have taken a beating in the past in reviews and for me that is not that relevant as I did not play it then. Right now this course is in great shape.
It has some decent concrete tees and some ok flymats in the woods.
It can make you feel good about your game and bad all withing a few holes. This is a fun course and with the extra TLC that it is getting lately is the reason I am giving it a 3.5. The effort definitely needs to be rewarded.
With a good combination of wooded and open holes this course can definitely challenge and intermediate player but is still ok for a semi beginning player. The park itself seems to be packed but the course is not overcrowded at all so you generally can move through the course rather quickly.
The last hole is a great place to air it out and i always like that about a course that you at least have one hole to let it rip.

Cons: Need new signage and can be a bit confusing if it is your first time playing.
Hole 15 is really unneeded but that is a personal thing because I don't like those short straight downhill shots. You could eliminate it and the course would still be a 3.5 in my book.
Going from 8 to 9 can be confusing. Nine is to the left up the path as you aproach the basket on 8. Also 15 to 16 can be tricky just go across the bridge and look for the next tee on the right.
Other Thoughts: This course is a definitely a fun one. We as a family travel 45 minutes to play it just because we enjoy it so much. Hopefully with a little more work and some new tee signs along with next tee sign you will see this course become a legitimate 3+ course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Day out

1    8/21/2011   8/21/2011
Review By: cambo
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 31.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some open holes and lots of tight hilly holes also. A few possible ace holes also. Some water in play if rained recently.
Cons: No tee pads on many holes. Hole 14 is a cool hole going down steep hole but can be Treacherous. They need steps or something going down that hill. Maybe think twice on wet or snowy days.
Other Thoughts: Over all a good course. A few mandatory shots. Just needs updated a bit..

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Work in Progress as of 4/11/09

1    4/11/2009   4/13/2009
Review By: Andy Hlavac
Played: 35  Reviewed: 20
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has decent challenges and great scenery. Once you get into the woods holes (7 and beyond), the course improves tremendously. Also, two signature holes really impressed me. I cannot remember their numbers (and they may change anyway because the holes are being re-designed). One of these holes ends with the pin on top of a hill, with dramatic, panoramic views of a valley stretching out in the distance. The other is a short (175 ft.?) hole that rolls straight down a steep incline. A river runs about 40 ft. past the hole, and you have a great view of that as you tee off.
Cons: The first six holes are boring. They are straight across a field, about 190 - 230 ft. each, with no real obstacles.

Also, the course in currently being rearranged, so the flow is confusing. Many holes have two numbers on them: an old blue and yellow wooden number, and a new plastic tee sign which shows the hole's layout and distance. Once all of the holes are finalized with the new tee signs, the confusion shouldn't be an issue.
Other Thoughts: This course is definitely worth a visit, even if it's confusing at the moment. Just wander around and play as many holes as you can find (it's really not THAT difficult, just not as easy as navigating your familiar home course).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.