Williamsburg, OH 
Williamsburg Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #8
3 / 281ft.   3 / 281ft.   3 / 281ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
  Poor Rating and very difficult course

1    5/16/2009   5/16/2009
Review By: Phillip and Steve
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Many holes that are easy to find and play
Cons: Difficult to find some of the holes that are in the woods on the hills and too many hills and problems with the river so close to many of the holes
Other Thoughts: Someone needs to redesign this course in order to decrease some of the problems finding and getting to the holes. I dont know what they were thinking when they put the holes in the ground here. Completely dis-satisfied with this course. (in the woods)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Work in Progress as of 4/11/09

1    4/11/2009   4/13/2009
Review By: Andy Hlavac
Played: 35  Reviewed: 20
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has decent challenges and great scenery. Once you get into the woods holes (7 and beyond), the course improves tremendously. Also, two signature holes really impressed me. I cannot remember their numbers (and they may change anyway because the holes are being re-designed). One of these holes ends with the pin on top of a hill, with dramatic, panoramic views of a valley stretching out in the distance. The other is a short (175 ft.?) hole that rolls straight down a steep incline. A river runs about 40 ft. past the hole, and you have a great view of that as you tee off.
Cons: The first six holes are boring. They are straight across a field, about 190 - 230 ft. each, with no real obstacles.

Also, the course in currently being rearranged, so the flow is confusing. Many holes have two numbers on them: an old blue and yellow wooden number, and a new plastic tee sign which shows the hole's layout and distance. Once all of the holes are finalized with the new tee signs, the confusion shouldn't be an issue.
Other Thoughts: This course is definitely worth a visit, even if it's confusing at the moment. Just wander around and play as many holes as you can find (it's really not THAT difficult, just not as easy as navigating your familiar home course).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    4/10/2009   4/11/2009
Review By: the_brumley
Played: 45  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I live 5 miles away from this course and it is a blessing. I have not played to many courses but this course is a must play. I am there about every day and see many good players and not so good players, but that is what makes it nice. If you want to take some friends who are good at woodland mound
and want a little more of a challenge this is it. Real nice mix of open holes and wooded holes. Two right turning holes the second one is real Challenging. Have fun driving the open holes because in the woods there is no way. I thank it is hole 14 but it is down hill and a nice shot
Cons: There are not to many cons. Some water shots on 5, 8, 14, and maybe 6 if you get a bad kick through the woods. If it rains hole one is a swamp. And there are some bad weeds in the woods so try to stay in the fair way but the cut a lot down. The cut down some trees so not as difficult as before in the woods.
Other Thoughts: There are only 19 holes even though it says 20. they are adding new holes you will see some on your way through the woods.some holes are a little hard to find the first time so here are some hints After hole 8 take the trail right behind the basket and keep left for hole 9. tee off from the first tee pad / gravel pile you see. After that basket go up the hill and it will be easy from there on. If you get hungry go to mt.orab it is right on 32 you will see it, and it is olny about 5 or 6 min away.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/24/2008   6/24/2008
Review By: agentdozzer
Played: 87  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/5/2010
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice wooded course with great elevation changes. Has a few open holes. Good mix of left and right throws, short and long.
Cons: No concrete teepads, and the signs were not the greatest. Saw some holes that i couldnt figure out where the tee was. Played 19 holes so wasnt to worried about that basket in the woods.
Other Thoughts: Some itchy weeds had me running to the river to wash off my legs, and had to re tee after shooting at wrong basket. Is a great wooded course that is calling me back to it.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.