Cincinnati, OH 
Woodland Mound Park Share
Uploaded By: sisyphus Hole #17 (Taken 8/2014)
3 / 185ft.   3 / 185ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Nice trip to the park

5+    4/6/2015   4/6/2015
Review By: therevjoe
Played: 19  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 0.9 Years
Pros: It is an open course, but still requires you to make some good throw. Nice place to work on your game. Usually easy to get on and off early in the day
Cons: Short. Other than that, it is a fun play
Other Thoughts: This i-s my 'home' course. Just a few miles away, I play there 8-10 rounds a week. Have only been throwing since the fall, so it is great to have a nice course nearby

Busy, but Fun

5+    9/24/2014   7/21/2014
Review By: esc1
Played: 18  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2 Years
This review was updated on 6/23/2015
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: +Quick 18
+Lots of ace runs
+Park close to course
+Clean park
+Lot of fun to be had
Cons: -Teepads are terrible
-Rough is thick in the summer
-Usually crowded
-Concrete surrounded baskets
-Very compact
Other Thoughts: Now that I've played here a lot more the course has grown on me. I'm giving it another half star just because it is so fun to play. Improving the teepads would go a long way here.

Concrete surrounding baskets would have been better suited replacing those teepads.There are a lot of casuals and families that frequent here. This the the most crowded course I have been to yet, but for good reason. It is always fun to play. Have to watch out on some of the holes that are next to each other for errant throws. I have seen more than one person get hit here, but I've seen just as many aces hit as well. I see a lot of players get discs stuck in the trees here. Don't be surprised if you run into some very large groups on the course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Woodland Mound

1    5/4/2013   5/5/2013
Review By: preludedrew
Played: 67  Reviewed: 43
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: A good 18 hole course, with lots of strategically placed trees, and a bridge, many elevation changes.
Cons: Park can sometimes be crowded, can loose a disc in the woods if your not careful.
Other Thoughts: A very well done 18 hole course, with plenty of challenge to it.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    9/12/2009   9/13/2009
Review By: StopLightWarrior
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Woodland Mound has a nice variety of holes from short to long, some blind tees and elevation changes.
Relatively compact to get multiple games in quickly.
Some wide fairways allow for multiple throwing types and disc travel patterns.
Cons: Over generous par! The first 3 hoels are par 4's and can all be reached with a putter. (ive done it.)
Some hole locations have changed but the plaque at the pad is the same so distances are bit off for a few holes.
A county park pass costs $5 for a year which isn't bad if you live local but there is a $2 daily pass option for a visitor but paying non-the-less is no fun.
Other Thoughts: Overall a nice course for a quick round somtimes as little as a half an hour or so. The easy par is confidence inspiring but heart breaking when you play elsewear.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.