Bowling Green, KY 
Kereiakes Park Share
Uploaded By: tistoude Hole #15 (Taken 3/2011)
3 / 275ft.   3 / --   3 / 330ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Short Tee



Reviews: 48
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 ok

1    8/25/2012   8/26/2012
Review By: hunteris2dope
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.7 Years
0 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: difficult. ok looking fairways.My bro almost got a Ace on 3 but bounced in and out of basket.
Cons: Baskets are too old and the feel smaller. Grass was realllll high. bugs everywhere and spiderwebs everywhere
Other Thoughts: its aight

0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Exceptional Park Course

2-4    7/18/2012   7/18/2012
Review By: Disc Golf Dave
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 30.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I love this course. It's the kind of course you want for your home course, though BG is not my home. I plan to play it every time I come through the area. I love the park nature of the course. It is very playable while still being quite challenging. The course length is average to shortish, which is best for most players. It requires shot making and a careful analysis of the options, wind conditions, etc. It keeps you thinking. It also doesn't take all day.
Cons: It may not have some of the severe challenges that some newer courses have, but it has plenty for a nice day of very enjoyable disc golf.
Other Thoughts: There's something about this course that I love and I can't quite put my finger on it. Normally I would rate this type of course a 4 or so. I rate it so high because of certain intangibles. I love the shape of the fairways, the full trees, especially the evergreens, and the open nature of the course that lets you rip it on a few holes and but allows you to concentrate on shot shape over distance on many holes. It has quite a few birdy holes which is a feel good thing. It makes me want to move to BG.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Technical with length

2-4    4/1/2012   4/7/2012
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 110  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 9.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good signage like all BG courses, good tee pads, beautiful rolling hills, multiple tees on some holes, multiple baskets on a couple of holes,
Cons: When we played it only stripped fairways were mowed, and 2 foot grass rough, not a personal problem but this will put some people off. I understand budget cuts in city and i like cut fairways.
Other Thoughts: Kereiakes is a great course. Most tournaments the two meter rule is in effect so a nice addition would be trimming evergreens 3-4 feet from the ground. they did this in columbia, mo, so if you have to mark a lie in the tree at least you can get down in there

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Needs a lot of help

2-4    4/2/2012   4/2/2012
Review By: shinbone11
Played: 23  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 16 Not
Pros: Short holes easy to find, grass is mowed
Cons: You are crowded into a small course, if you miss a line you are in another holes fare way what is very easy to do. the cedar trees need to be trimmed they have over grown
Other Thoughts: I know this is one of the older course in Bowling Green, I think it could use a lot of work to keep up with the other courses up there

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 Where's the beef?

1    3/7/2012   3/8/2012
Review By: RustyStrings615
Played: 38  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 12.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/6/2012
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: For some reason I expected a big beefy course...not sure why. To the contrary...most of these holes are fairly short...though very technical and smartly designed. Each hole had a very specific shot designed for it....flick, BH, even some I was sure demanded a BH roller. Fairly open I'd say..but still tight shots required...thick cedars are the main obstacles here...which are pretty unforgiving if you graze into one. I got stuck behind a few on very short putts...with no option but to lay up. It is a nicely manicured course...but not exceptionally beautiful to me. We played from the white tees..and still finished in less than 2 hrs...really a quick course to play and not get too exhausted...I could easily play 2 rounds here.
Cons: Not too many for this course.... As others mentioned previously...the baskets are really old-school and rickety...but hey, they work, right?
Other Thoughts: This is one of those courses that if you know it well...you could throw down some really low rounds...I'd say most holes are birdie-able for sure. Of course, my first time..I was still learning the lines and didn't shoot too well...however, when I threw a second drive...it was usually parked. Makes me want to come back and tackle it again. Overall...a really unique course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun for all

1    1/29/2011   1/31/2011
Review By: mreynolds24
Played: 61  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This was a fun par 3 course. Offering both open 'easier' holes and tighter more difficult holes. The course was fairly short but still demanded accuracy to score well as several holes required dead straight shots off the tee to set up a deuce look or easy upshot. This course would be great for all skill levels as most holes allowed for any shot type although catered to a specific shot if you could pull it off. Course was well taken care of and offered good pads that were adequately long and had good grip. The signage was good and offered accurate descriptions of the holes and which pin was being played if multiple positions were available on that hole.
Cons: Only a few cons - the course played inside a fairly busy walking path which presented a danger to walkers if both them and the thrower were not careful. Also, some of the holes played close to each other which presented danger on errant throws to other golfers. Then finally some of the baskets were dated, but not enough to affect overall play.
Other Thoughts: This was a good course that was neither too challenging nor too easy. All skill levels can have fun here. The course requires a lot of dead straight shots which can be difficult to repeat consistently but offers a lot of fun ace runs. A good stop in the bowling green area.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A Must Play in KY

5+    12/7/2010   12/7/2010
Review By: sengenberger
Played: 25  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.2 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: One of the Best courses in Bowling Green, there is a nice mix of technical and distance on most of the holes. The fairways are clearly defined, and a lot of the holes have alternative tee pads or an alternative pin placement. There is a nice shady pavilion near the first and tenth holes and a nice course map right by the parking lot. This is a course that definitely favors placement over distance. There is a fairly good mixture of BH and FH throws throughout, and there are even a few holes that you can reach with an overhand shot. The tee pads are nice and grippy, and the baskets catch well. The first 4 holes are nice ace runs from the short tees and are fun to unload your midranges on. Be careful though, the cedar trees are like Velcro to your discs. If you hit one, do not be surprised if it doesn't come down. Although sometimes, you might be lucky enough to knock a disc loose when you hit a tree. The practice basket and putting stones at different distances make for great putting practice and a fun game of Around The World with some friends before a round.
Cons: Only a few gripes that I can think of. The baskets are almost all different, and most are really old, so hopefully they can get some new Chainstars or something there. The WKU cross country team practices on the running path that surrounds the course. The course can get a little crowded sometimes, since it is (in my opinion) the best course in Bowling Green.
Other Thoughts: This was a fun course to play a glow round on. Day before the Halloween tournament, hope they do it again.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A quick round in the forest

1    11/21/2010   11/22/2010
Review By: johnnyfoodstamp
Played: 25  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 4.8 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Most holes offered either a Pro and Am tee or A and B position basket. Nice concrete tees. Lots of variety.
Cons: The tee signs were not posted in the proper spots and left me wondering where the fairway was half of the time. The baskets are old in poor shape on some holes.
Other Thoughts: This course was fun to play. I got to throw a variety of shots. The basket for Hole 10 was heavily guarded by some trees and that was fun. An ace on that hole would be quite the feat. Several epic holes. Update the baskets and signs and I think you would have a 4.5-maybe even 5 disc course here.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Classic course

5+    8/2/2010   8/2/2010
Review By: weeman
Played: 231  Reviewed: 59  Exp: 10.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course provides a stern challenge for every range of golfer. Large course map before the pavilion near number one and ten teepads. Open area with practice basket for putting with marker stones on the ground for ten different distances within the circle. Course utilizes elevation changes on almost all holes. Some downhills can be the chance for big drives but not without some accuracy. Solid mix of short and longer holes. Large teepads with good grip for solid footing even in wet conditions. Fairways are well defined with the cedars lining them keeping you pure on your lines otherwise you're probably not going to be fighting through to the basket. The fairways on the open holes are lined with tall grass which ranges from ankle/shin height to waist high in some places. Tree placements are fair and force the thrower to choose their routes. Underbrush isn't too thick that you can't advance your next shot towards the basket. Severals holes have pro tee pads to increase the distance. As of this review, the holes with alternate pin placements have both baskets in place (3, 5, 16).
Cons: Not many that I can think of. Course may be cruel to beginners with the thickness of the cedar trees. It can get crowded as this is a very popular course in Bowling Green. Though its mostly been killed off, there is poison ivy underneath some trees and in the rough to the right of number 15. Bugs can also be an issue so be prepared for that. During the summer the parks department lets the grass along the fairways to grow in many places up to knee height.
Other Thoughts: The running trail around the course may give some people a distraction with the people running around it. There's also trails that the WKU cross country team uses in the middle of the course that traverse several holes. These runners are almost always oblivious to disc golfers, so beware.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 BG staple course

5+    10/25/2009   7/27/2010
Review By: absolutdork
Played: 33  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 15.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I love this course! This is top notch BG disc golf. Open holes galore, but very tricky due to disc catching cedars lining and blocking paths to almost every pin. Nice elevation changes, and the shelter between pins #1 and #10 offer great break time or to start up conversation with the awesome college locals. Well manicured fairways.
Cons: Some holes do tend to seem a little repetitive. I miss the shelter canopy that used to be in the middle of one of the fairways on the back nine, it used to add such a cool obstacle, but now it's just open space and an easier to line to throw. Oh well. Not much else to bark at because this course is top notch.
Other Thoughts: Watch your high throws, because if a cedar grabs them high up in the air you are throwing stuff at it to get it down or playing squirrel and climbing to get it. If you are ever in this disc golf heaven known as Bowling Green, this is a MUST course to play!!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.