Lexington, KY 
Veterans Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Atvizory2000 Hole #4 (Taken 2/2014)
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee

Reviews: 44
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
 One of my favs

1    3/13/2008   3/14/2008
Review By: broken_star
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 11.7 Years
This review was updated on 7/1/2010
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Heavily wooded with tight fairways, Will make you learn control or you will have lost discs. Probably the only risk reward course in Lexington.
Cons: Doesn't appeal to newbies, erosion has started to become an issue in the past few years, course is starting to open up a little due to some trees dying or falling from storms, many holes have drainage issues making it very muddy during wet seasons, a very lefty friendly course. Still very limited on signage, will soon have to incorperate bike trails probably making the erosion even worse
Other Thoughts: Some new placements that actually make the course harder but it basically still putting a bandaid on a bullet wound. Several teepads even when humid are dangerous to throw from but currently we are working on this problem. This is my home course and even i see that it has falws

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


3/7/2008   3/7/2008
Review By: Russell Gore
Played: 62  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 22.5 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: heavily wooded course that can take a tool on your score. Much harder to play than I expected. Very thick rough can turn a 3 to a 5 or 6 quickly.
Cons: Holes arent always right behind one another. It may require a little walking to get to next hole. Very well labeled though so not much confusion.
Other Thoughts: One of the top 10 courses I have played.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.


3/1/2008   3/1/2008
Review By: dwain
Played: 14  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 8.5 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Heavily wooded course that will either boost your ego or break your spirit. It's a very challenging course with a couple of water hazards from which you'll never retrieve a disc unless you go swimming. There are a few open holes that give a break from the wooded holes. The course is a great place to practice your technical game rather than your muscle game. The course plays well for both sidearm and backhand throwers, though you're best served by using both.
Cons: A few of the holes are almost too heavily wooded to be played, especially holes 4 and 14. If you have the misfortune of ending up in the bushes as a result of a bad ricochet, your odds of saving par are slim. The course is also very muddy, especially in the winter and spring, so pack extra shoes.
Other Thoughts: VP was the first course I played, not the most encouraging experience. If you're a beginning player, you may want to try Shillito a few times before heading to VP.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


2/20/2008   2/20/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: A mostly wooded course that was well thought out and fun to play. I visited both Lexington courses on the same day. The first one (Shillito) I thought bored me a bit but was packed with throwers. This one was fun, challenging but was empty as could be. I couldn't figure it out.

Most of the holes are in the woods and are well marked. There is a good amount of distance walking between some holes and can be confusing the first time through. However for the most part, there are well placed signs that help tremendously. The back 9 was longer than the front and caught me off guard. I would love to have this course closer to me so I could play it more.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.