Brandenburg, KY 
Otter Creek DGC Share
Uploaded By: AdamE Hole #12
3 / 202ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee Sign



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 

2/28/2008   2/28/2008
Review By: skottyb
Played: 52  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 15.6 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course for beginners and seasoned pros. A lot of ace runs available, and you must putt with some finesse. A hard putt may kick out of the basket.
Cons: I wish it were 27, or OC had another 18 holes.
Other Thoughts: Great camping at that Park!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2/27/2008   2/27/2008
Review By: martinyoung
Played: 204  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 11.5 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: oldest course in kentucky, accurate short drives make it a birdie course, the fir trees give great cover,

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Kentucky's Oldest Course

1    2/26/2008   2/26/2008
Review By: tenWatts
Played: 50  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 12.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/13/2011
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This was the first course installed in Kentucky, one of the first in the world, and the first course I ever played. Only one pin has been moved from it's original design. The course is very appealing to the eye. It's mostly right to left shots with a FEW left to right. Elevation is at a minamum. The course is mostly wooded and forces you to be accurate to get you birdies. There are VERY few holes OVER 300 feet. Having this course to play GREATLY enhances your short game. It's important that this course remains in it's original design for the sake of history.
Cons: Pretty easy by most standards. There aren't ANY "long" holes and you should expect to reach all but one hole in one shot. The baskets are all VERY old and are "Steady" Ed's original design. They don't catch real well anymore. Sometimes your disc will fall out of the bottom of the basket. This is just part of the course though. It's a fun quirk that is unique to Otter Creek. It's now "pay to play" but it's a SMALL fee for such a great piece of disc golf history.
Other Thoughts: This course was closed for over two years and having it taken from the community felt much like losing a close friend to many players. Please support the history of disc golf in Kentucky by paying the small fee to play this course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Very nice short course!!

12/8/2007   12/27/2007
Review By: ambroze
Played: 130  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 9.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I really liked this course when a friend and I went up to the Elizabethtown, KY area to play a few of the course along 31. It was one of my favorites, probably since I had my best score of the weekend here (-8 / 46). Okay to the
Pros: Very easy course and there is a stretch of holes called "birdie alley" in which you can just starting nailing birdies and have ace runs. The tall evergreen trees are very nice and it creates beautiful scenery while playing.
Cons: I cannot think of many Cons for this course except that I'll probably be just a bit too easy for some and probably get boring very quickly after playing it a lot. One last thing, the baskets are jinxed or something because I had at least 4 putts "pop out" when I hit the chains directly in the middle of the basket. I've never seen anything like it.
Other Thoughts: Great beginner course or for that person looking to have plenty of ace runs and birdies!! Beware of the chains!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.