Lynchburg, VA
Peaks View Park Share
Uploaded By: heymistahdj Hole #17
4 / 250ft. Par / Distance:
View from the Tee- Hole 17



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Local Course

5+    9/12/2013   9/14/2013
Review By: JMcCon
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 12.6 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good beginner course and also fun for practice/lesure play for more advanced players.
Nice park with use of differnt types of shots and holes.
Over all fun and good.
Mostly easy to navigate, hole 7 starts in the woods.
Cons: Dont really need a long distance driver for this course.
Like a few reviews before the back 9 is alot of short holes through the woods.
Few of the course par 4s should be 3s, but not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Good and fun course and you should play it if you never have and are in town.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fun course

2-4    4/21/2012   7/3/2012
Review By: MarlinRoth
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good for beginners, or midrange, short drives practice

In a well-maintained park.

Bathrooms are available
Cons: No long tee shots

relatively crowded
Other Thoughts: I learned on this course with a friend while i was at college so I know its a great course to learn the game

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good course

2-4    6/19/2011   6/19/2011
Review By: turbosteve
Played: 55  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 3 Years
This review was updated on 7/7/2011
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Tee pads are concrete. Good mix of open and wooded holes. Great use of elevation especially at #8 and #16.
Cons: Can be crowded on weekends. The baskets are not in the best shape. The course also has a problem with gnats.
Other Thoughts: Bathrooms are on sight at the parking lot. The park also is used for other things like baseball near the course so watch out for people watching baseball games.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Peaks View

2-4    10/16/2010   10/19/2010
Review By: Bamm
Played: 50  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good course layout with some uphill shots and some challenging wooded shots. Very good signage. There is actually a trash can here and there (but I guess that;s because they are around a softball field). Very short course, you can play it pretty quick without rushing.
Cons: A lot of the basket areas have erosion problems. Large ruts all around the baskets and some tee box areas. You might have to play around people if there is a softball game going on. We had to get about 5-6 people to move once before when we got to #5 I think it was. Oh well, HEAD'S UP!!! =-)
Other Thoughts: Great for the beginner and still pleasant to play for better dg'ers (from what I hear as I am not one of the better ones) =-)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good beginner course

1    4/17/2010   5/23/2010
Review By: Vicarious
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.9 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: *Well Maintained
*Good use of terrain
*Nice tees
*Close to Falling Creek DGC
Cons: *Kinda short (overshooting it with distance drivers)
Other Thoughts: Can Be a great course for beginners. This course could use an extension of the baskets to make it a little more difficult. Overall a good course

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Park / Sweet little Course

5+    8/28/2009   9/1/2009
Review By: nygfaninva
Played: 31  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 3/12/2012
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful, well kept course. Grass was mowed on fairways and looked great. Lots of amenities, clean bathrooms at the beginning and the end of the course. Benches and trash cans sprinkled about. At least two very nice playgrounds for kids. This is also the absolute best FTF (First Time Friendly) course I have ever played! Each hole was easily marked and flowed perfectly from one hole to the next. If you ever get confused, take a breath and look around the next tee is not hard to find even in the woods. Concrete tee pads! Good mix of clear and wooded holes.
Cons: Short! Most holes are Ace shots, and even the difficult ones are birdable and a three at worst. If you are looking to grip and rip, this isn't the course for you. Other than the lack of distance its hard to find issue with this park.
Other Thoughts: An excellent time of DG to be found here, but not much of a challenge for a seasoned player. I'm probably intermediate at best so it was great, but for a pro it may be too easy. Can't stress enough what a great park this was located in. Tennis courts and baseball fields line the DG course along with picnic areas. Just a perfect place to take the family. Easy enough that they can join you for a round or just a super park to entertain the kids and Mom while you play a fast round!

Some Fav Holes: 7) FH ONLY! Unforgiving if you only have a BH! 8)Nice use of elevation, basket up on a hill. 9) Ace shot if there ever was one. Do not overthrow! 11)Tight, Tight fairway with trees lining everywhere! Roots all over the putting area to increase the difficulty. Note: The wooded holes here really hate the BH! You have to at least have a bit of a FH or it will be a long day! Be warned with no FH an easy course will eat your lunch.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.