Kingsport, TN 
Warriors Path State Park Share
Uploaded By: TNT-Pops Hole #17 (Taken 10/2013)
3 / 199ft.   3 / 199ft.   3 / 199ft.   3 / 199ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee

Reviews: 41
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 great all around course

5+    1/27/2011   2/2/2011
Review By: stitt32009
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: great mix of holes with good amount of distance. course is great for beginners and pros. many great disc golfers call this course home and they offer a lot to learn.
Cons: some vandalism and lack of signs
Other Thoughts: i get to play this course every couple of months, but if it was closer i would be there all the time

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


5+    12/6/2010   12/6/2010
Review By: coolhand
Played: 23  Reviewed: 23
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: great mix of holes. close to home for me. 24 holes soon to be 27. wooded and open. some big shots mostly birdie golf.
Cons: trees. lots and lots of trees on some holes.
Other Thoughts: it's a great course but can be crowded at times.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Never gets old

5+    11/25/2010   11/26/2010
Review By: dweaton
Played: 17  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.5 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -A good variety of holes
-Challenging, but fair
-A few very cool holes (#6, 14, 23)
-A decent amount of benches
-Beautiful course
-I have played here a ton, as it is just a minute away, and I do not get tired of it.
Cons: -Poor tee signs
-Navigation for newcomers is tricky without a guide or prior knowledge
Other Thoughts: I learned to play here and will forever consider it my home course. Awesome course and awesome regulars that play here!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Backyard Favorite

5+    9/7/2010   9/10/2010
Review By: dnbailey
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.4 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I play here a lot, because it's basically in my back yard. There's a wide variety of holes at warriors. The layout of the course forces you to stay on your toes. Hole 14 is absolutely awesome. It's a hole you just want to play over and over.
Cons: Lots of vandalism. People have destroyed most of the signs and benches. It's really a shame.

Several of the holes are bordered by heavy undergrowth. It is easy to loose a disk in parts - at least for me.
Other Thoughts: I always shoot my worst at Warriors, but I love every second of it.

Make sure you play the extra holes on the other side of the road. They're awesome.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Decent Course

1    8/8/2010   8/9/2010
Review By: CatFish
Played: 23  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Pretty course, a little challenging, but not to hard. Good mix of long and short, right and left, wooded and open.
Cons: No signage. There were a couple, but you couldn't read them.
Other Thoughts: If they'd invest some money in some signs, this would be a great course. Also the tee boxes were concrete, but small, try not to step off them. If you are within a hour or so of this course, give it a visit, it is worth it. It is easy to follow except from the 1st basket to second tee. Go down the hill from the first basket and there will be a dirt patch on the edge of the woods, follow that trail across the stream, hang left and the second tee will be on your right. (above the White Witches Sleigh, you'll see)

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A little lost

1    7/5/2010   7/10/2010
Review By: boxmark25
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 5.8 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - The course was great fun to play. Almost every hole was challenging and very nice to look at.
- The course is a great mix between wooded and open and also between hyzer and anhyzer throws as well as done the middle.
- I found myself smilling more on this course than any other course i have ever played especially when i was throwing over the tops of trees.
- The scenary is beautiful and all the people i met were very nice and helpful.
Cons: - The course was very very hard to navigate. I found myself walking the wrong way several times and having to turn around to find the right hole.
- The was no board with information or map at the beginning of the course and even hole one was a little hard to find. Luckily i read the reviews on here before i went out, that was a life saver.
- The signs at each hole are also in poor shape. Many were fallen over or broken. Other signs were so worn that i could tell nothing about the holes. several times i was just throwing blind.
Other Thoughts: This course is very fun and challenging and i will definantly play it if again if i ever have the chance. Be sure to take some water with you and be ready to hike.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 24 holes of greatness

5+    5/12/2010   5/27/2010
Review By: agouge
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I must start out by saying the course flows well. it goes in and out of technical wooded holes to more open holes. The elevation change is all over the course most noticeably on holes #5 and 6, 20 and 24.. The course can be enjoyed by a beginner and pro alike with great balance and variety in the holes. The course has a great signature hole in #15 across a creek. Overall the course is very wooded and technical with some open holes in between. The course has 24 holes and this number was not reached by throwing in random extra holes. The new holes across the street are both very challenging and fun. On one hole you must throw through a narrow valley with a bolder in the middle. Another is one of the steepest uphill holes you will ever play.
Cons: A new playground has replaced a few memorable holes on the course. However, new and challenging holes have been added across the street to make up for this. In the short locations the course can become more of a birdie race which is not always a bad thing i guess. However, the course is at its best in the mixed and long locations.
Other Thoughts: An expereinced player can perforn well on this course with some practice. A great course for any disc golfer to play. The course has a special feeling to it an always makes you want to come back for more. Tuesday night doubles and Sunday singles give one an opportunity to compete and have fun. This course is a must play and probably a top 3 course in Tennessee.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great Mix

2-4    5/15/2010   5/17/2010
Review By: maynes35
Played: 25  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a great disc golf course. I had a great time playing it both times. It has a nice mix of long and short holes. Some dogleg left and some dogleg right. Elevation is a big key out here. There are quite a few down hill shots along the way. #6 is a nice launching pad out over the trees, down the hill, into the thick fairway grass. Then #24 is the most uphill hole I've ever played. I had to stop on the way up! All the baskets are in nice shape. All concrete tee pads and they were nice and long (except one but it had huge rocks behind it.. and the hole was short anyway). I always love a course with a straight long open hole as #1. Good to loosen up and stay out of trouble to start your round. A couple of very scenic holes as well. This is a great course and the next time I'm in the area I'll be played another 36+.
Cons: Getting to #2 is a pain in the butt (see "Other Thoughts"). They really need a sign on how to get there behind #1's basket. I could have used some directional arrows to the next tee pad in some cases as well. There is a lot of vandalism out there, which is weird because the area is very nice (just some stupid kids with too much time on their hands). Pretty much every bench and hole layout sign are covered.
Other Thoughts: I rated this course a 4 based solely on how nice the course was, the quality of the holes, and the course layout. It would have been easy to take away points based on the "Cons" section, but to me it's more about the actually course, and I really enjoyed this course ** #2 HOLE DIRECTIONS - from #1 basket look right and see two tiny paths into the woods (take the left path) - walk until you come out of the woods in a kids play area - cross the bridge and go lef up the path - ahead on the right is #2 tee.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 1st course I played in TN!

1    9/18/2009   2/9/2010
Review By: Trey133
Played: 15  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Benches on almost all of the holes, Signage on every hole (although slightly worn and faded), Interesting hole ideas, Designed by Mr. Steady Ed himself!, Several shots that had great elevation change, for the most part the course was very fair and allowed for an array of different shots, There are an additional nine holes that offered one of the most beautiful hole layouts i've ever seen (I forget which hole number on the additional nine, but you play inbetween two small hills with huge boulders on each side, BEAUTIFUL SHOT!), With the exception of hole #2 the next teepad was usually easy to find,
Cons: I don't want to call the course "run down" but it will be there soon if a club can't get some of the trash/grafitti/beer away from every teepad and bench area.

Some holes (hole 9 in particular) I didn't feel were kept up and are very poke and hope in nature... A couple tree's down and you have very manageable and challenging fairways that remain "Fair".

Other Thoughts: Good introduction to Tenessee disc golf! I can't wait to return!

A great blend of open and tightly wooded holes!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


2-4    11/27/2009   11/28/2009
Review By: b_rad44
Played: 14  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great hole layout, wonderful mix of hole type, very well kept and clean
Cons: Hole 2 was difficult to find, signs to holes would be nice
Other Thoughts: This is a great course and I will definitely return. Great course for beginners and pros alike. Creative hole placement made it a blast to play!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.