Tulsa, OK 
Riverside Park Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #11
3 / 311ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great Course!

1    10/30/2012   1/24/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Very Very nice maintained grounds
- Descriptive and acurate tee signs
- Beautiful views of the Arkansas River
- Nice bathrooms
- Awesome baskets
- Concrete teepads
- Nice locals that played with us
- Easy to just play the front or back nine since they are broken up.
- Nice place for a quick round.
Cons: - Very busy. The park has a playground that a bad throw and you could injure someone. Also, The bike trail that ran straight through the course was very busy and sometimes we had to wait to throw. Also, There is a very busy road that is on the left of some of the front nine that if you were able to throw bad then you might hit a car or your disc could scrape the asphalt.
- It was very narrow between the road and the river. It kinda seemed at times that there wasnt really much room for error.
- There wasnt any substantial elevation. This would be nice but is not a big issue.
- Since it is busy, the course is busy too. We got stuck behind a guy that walked very slow but he let us play through after a couple of holes.
Other Thoughts: This is a very nice park and one of Tulsa's best courses. The only reason im giving this a 3.5 is because of the lack of space and saftey cautions. This is an exellent park and i will for shure come back and play it again!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Narrow walk by the River

5+    4/21/2012   12/28/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 51  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice concrete pads
Good baskets
Well kept
Decent tee signs
Several different flight paths to chose from
Uses several different shots
Quick 9 or 18 hole loops
Great bathrooms
Picnic tables
Walking/biking path
Close parking
Easy access
Nice views of the river
A pretty park
Playground area for kids
Good to take family/newbies to. (This was the first course I was made to play on. I got hooked.)
Good to work on your putts, midranges, and the occasional drive
Easy logical navigation (love the two 9-hole loops)
Good use of what space they had
Good use of what elevation they had
Nice mature trees

Favorite Hole(s): #18
Cons: Some erosion around tee boxes
Crowded parking
Crowded DG Course
Walking path and street come into play on several holes
A couple of holes feel repetetive
Other Thoughts: All in all this is a fun quick course to play. If streets or paths make you nervous you might score badly. They don't bother me that bad so I can't use that excuse for my bad playing.

This is the first course I ever played and I might be biased. I think that I can set aside that fact though and lay out some pros and cons and let you decide whether or not to play this course. Any chance I have I will swing by for a quick round. Imo you should play this course if you get the chance.

My disc rating is weighted heavily toward the FUN FACTOR. Then I bump it up or down a .5 based on amenities give or take a little for design or flow.

Let me know how I can improve my reviews.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Riverside

5+    6/5/2012   8/5/2012
Review By: BigGAC1
Played: 33  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well manicured, scenic park on the river. Well designed course. The minimal amount of elevation change that exists in the park is utilized very well in the back 9. Great course for beginners - advanced players will still be pleased to use difficult shots if they want to score well.
Cons: Mostly flat, crowded, sometimes hard to park. A lot of people in the park are completely oblivious to disc golfers. Holes 1-5 play right next to the road and are easy to throw your disc into traffic if you're not careful (I may have accidentally drilled a soccer mom's windshield with a monster throw...)
Other Thoughts: Its a good course for players of all skill levels. Also good to play if you need to go quick.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/14/2010   11/14/2010
Review By: Apoth
Played: 33  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful and well kept course. Good signs and decently challenging without being too difficult. Has a decent mix of different types of shots and distances.
Cons: Several holes throw right along a busy street and it is VERY easy for RHBH throwers to hyzer a shot into oncoming traffic. Other holes are very close to jogging trails. Accuracy is a much. Could be a little more technical, but fun as is.
Other Thoughts: Great course, and well worth the trip.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Busy city park

1    7/19/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: YoDesigner
Played: 34  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 20.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: New signs and baskets. View of the Arkansas river throughout the entire course. Bathroom at beginning, midway and end of course. Course makes good use of the land that is available to play in. Forced to make a variety of shots. Somewhat shaded to keep cool during hot summer days. Bicycle rental if you feel like doing that right at the park.
Cons: No privacy. This course is in a very busy city park with separate bike and pedestrian paved pathways. On a busy day, you will find yourself waiting to take your shots because some are right by the sidewalks. Most people have no idea that disc golf is going on and stop and take breaks right in front of you.
Other Thoughts: This is a very nice course, it just seems to get way too crowded on a nice day. Other cities should look into what Tulsa did to make a beautiful bike friendly city and throw in a disc golf course near major river banks. The course left me satisfied with a good somewhat challenging round (finished +4). If you gota play this course, I would probably suggest playing in winter time because the other park traffic should be minimum at that time. If this was my nearest local course, I would drive the few extra miles to find a more secluded disc golf course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.