Layout Extinct

Henrietta, NY 
Monroe Community College DGC - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #8
3 / 206ft.   4 / 269ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Pro Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 One of my favorite courses

5+    6/1/2009   6/19/2009
Review By: ScottMunFrigginro
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course isn't to far from home, which is a plus for me. Course has very high pars for the distance which is great for those days when you NEED a little encouraging. Very good use of ponds, and the hiking trails
Cons: I suppose the fact that the course has high pars is also a bit of a con. The pars are unrealistic. You may be nuding up to go for a swim in the smelly pondwater even after what looks like a great shot due to the heavy angle at the edge of the ponds.
Other Thoughts: Good course, one of the courses i would gladly hit on a weekly basis if possible.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Unique Course

1    6/20/2007   10/10/2008
Review By: nickstaudt
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 8.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2009
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Awesome course layout. Great mix of what is required to do well on each hole. Good mix of wooded and open holes. Very unique course. Very fun course.
Cons: The water hazards can eat up discs quickly. The listing for par is completely out of whack. They should all be par 3's.
Other Thoughts: Not beginner or little kid friendly unless you are willing to skip the water hazard holes. The course has alot of unique challenges i haven't seen elsewhere. I like the danger in throwing your disc across a large pond towards a basket on the side of a hill leading back down towards the pond. WHAT A CRAZY HOLE!
One of my favorite courses.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Variety

5+    6/28/2008   7/12/2008
Review By: Dave
Played: 111  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 9.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2008
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good balance of open & tight holes. Opportunities for both left & right hand throwers. Number 4, over the water, is one of my favorites. Convenient to highways & other courses.
Cons: Hole 5 is an opportunity to lose a disc. Even a near perfect drive can roll into the water. Not a problem, if you have a spotter.
Other Thoughts: Other shots near water, but you can chose how safe or risky to play them. Tees in the woods could use concrete or at least gravel for drainage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice Mix

2/22/2008   2/22/2008
Review By: cmattice
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Really like the mix of wooded and open holes.
Cons: Parking situation. There are lots closer to the entrance and exit to the course, but not allowed to park there.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.