Anaheim, CA 
Twila-Reid Park Share
Uploaded By: nexanimal Hole #5
3 / 372ft.   3 / 372ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
NIGHT GOLF!!

5+    8/1/2013   8/15/2013
Review By: DocHaole
Played: 72  Reviewed: 48  Exp: 7.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Not just another little 9er. This one is lit up all night!!

- 9 Baskets with a fun safari layout that makes it interesting.

- A good place to take friends to introduce them to the game. You don't need to throw far to score well here.

- A surprisingly good club presence for a 9 hole course. With regular weekly events, occasional ace race and a good number of solid players that call this course home.
Cons: - The regular layout is short. Another deuce or die course.

- There are a lot of non disc golfers, even at night.

- The baskets have seen better days.
Other Thoughts: The lights set this one apart from the average 9 hole course. The short layout is nothing special and the ambiance is lacking. But on the whole it serves it's purpose well and is the place to go when the sun goes down.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch and Putt

5+    7/10/2012   7/27/2012
Review By: thugjitsu
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great to work on upshots and running the baskets on approaches
Lit up all night you can play till dawn if you please
Well manicured grass and is upkept really well
Cons: Public Park
Terrible Baskets
Hole 2 fairway is littered with soccer players
'interesting' folks who hang around at night
Other Thoughts: Its a great place to practice your mids/putters so take it for what it is.

The gorrila layout is actually pretty fun but is really confusing, if you play the random doubles on tues/thrus the people will show you the layout.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 MId-Night Games

5+    4/30/2011   5/1/2011
Review By: arcechris21
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/31/2011
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -LIGHTS!!!!
-Friendly Players.
-Fairly easy to navigate.
-If you look at the ground on the walkways you'll find hidden tees, I've found a few.
Cons: -Non-golfers (even at night)
-No bathrooms at night.
-Could use more lights toward the end of the course (7-8)
Other Thoughts: I played this at night for the first time and for the most part the last three holes where no where near the first 6 holes, But we were lucky to have other players to help us. What I like the most is I can get my fix after work on my way home.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 The best night golf around!

5+    11/26/2009   12/1/2009
Review By: Apothecary
Played: 66  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 17.3 Years
15 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -LIGHTS! very well-lit for your night-golf needs!
-friendly locals. always handing out compliments from the picnic benches and happy to show you around.
-moderate difficulty and all sorts of shots needed to play the course successfully
-great layout and use of terrain. holes 3 and 4 have you bobbing and weaving through the tall trees. practicing low shots and big hyzers are recommended before playing.
-restrooms at 2 places along the course
-great picnic and bbq area
Cons: -hole 8 has poor lighting and eats many a disc at night
-apparently there are quite a few fights there between some essays and golfers. i havnt personally witnessed anything but love over there though.
-course gets wet at night. bring a rag!
-baskets disappear from time to time
-signs could use work as they give you a general idea, but some are inaccurate. makes night golf hard when you cant see the pin.
-for people new to the course, its a little tricky to find your way around
-a few of the baskets could use some work with a mallet.
-only 9 holes
-no golf center
Other Thoughts: I have only played this course at night. the lighting is the best around for night golf, but make sure youre good at tracking your discs if you play there at night. the locals are some of the most welcoming, gracious hosts i have come across. they are generally more than happy to show you where the holes are and, if you ask nicely, they might even show you the monster course!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/12/2009   9/12/2009
Review By: Lhana
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Challenging,nice distances. Has a map of each hole at tee off. Some wooded areas. FREE. There is a man that walks around selling corn and ices. YUM
Cons: It is a public park so there are some people walking around. Came close to hitting a few. Hole 8 and 9 are on the other side of the park, behind and bathrooms.
Other Thoughts: Fun course. Close to Knotts if anyone is there and wants to come play

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.