Phoenix, AZ 
Buffalo Ridge Park Share
Uploaded By: domromer  



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 56
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
My favorite course played so far in the valley

5+    1/7/2017   1/12/2017
Review By: Cnel36
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.6 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: -Fun layout
-3 separate 18 holes can be played, or a full 27 (which I highly recommend)
-Most holes have very good baskets
-Many holes have alternate hole locations and the people that manage the course change positions frequently
-Great elevation changes which provide fun and challenging shot types
-Very clean course; each hole has a trash bag to keep litter down
-They utilize the scrubs and trees well to make certain basket positions challenging
Cons: -Can become crowded on the weekends
-The park usually has many hikers throughout the course
-Some holes can get washed out after a big rain
Other Thoughts: As the title states, this is my favorite course to play in the valley that I've played so far (I've also played Vista, Fountain Hills, and Thunderbird). I'd consider this my home course and play the full 27 at least once every weekend. The layout is great and I love that it is on the side of the hill, so you get a fun hike in while playing. The course is in the desert, and there isn't any grass, so yes, your discs will get beat up a bit, but they're $15 and I'd rather have fun than worry about my disc.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 The ridge will grow hair on your chest!

5+    2/4/2015   2/9/2015
Review By: DaRk CReePs
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: The guys who take care of this course do a superb job all around. It has been my home course since i started throwing three years ago. There are a big variety of hole lengths, some throwing off of cliffs. Also, hiking up and down the mountain is great for your cardio.
Cons: Like any true desert course, your discs will take a beating at the ridge.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 buffalo awesome

5+    2/5/2011   2/6/2011
Review By: yonstermonster
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: challenging, clean, epic views. no overlapping holes. bathrooms are nice. very athletic course basically climb a mountain while doing the course.
Cons: almost none, wind. needs a drinking fountain at the base of the hill. and a shady spot to sit down.
Other Thoughts: hope they expand it and paint the markers some other color than black...

2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

  Love the course

5+    9/23/2008   9/24/2008
Review By: matt s
Played: 104  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 20.8 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I am biased as I live less than a mile and play this course all the time. Excellent elevation changes, 2 pin placements now on more than half of the holes. Great use of desert landscape. Tee signs and concrete pads are a great addition (recent course improvements).
Cons: Need water (more than you think!). Don't bring DX plastic as it will be eaten up within a round or two. A few blind holes, but the signs should be marked. Bring a map if you are new to the course.
Other Thoughts: Local groups can be found in evenings on on weekends. Not much traffic on the course, so safari can also be fun. There are longer tees on 4, 8, 15, 17, but they are not marked extremely well. Locals try to keep up with raking and trash detail, but please try to help out if you see it is needed. We try to switch the basket locations frequently, but it does not happen always. Hope you have fun - expect it at least 5 degrees warmer than the posted Phoenix temp - it is a desert course.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.