Missouri City, TX 
Missouri City Community Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #8 (Taken 12/2011)
3 / 340ft.   3 / 357ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great Course

2-4    6/19/2012   6/20/2012
Review By: Jefflogix
Played: 29  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Well designed holes with lengths that challenged me.

2. Just enough obstacles to have to think about your shot.

3. Grass was not too long.

4. Course separated from other parts of the park.

5. (Pro for me) No real hazards where you would lose a disc. No water.

6. Good drainage. Not a lot of pooled water except for the designed drainage ditches.

7. Hole map and distances on most holes except holes 5 and 9.
Cons: 1. Tee boxes were muddy after a big rain. Cement or asphalt would be better.

2. Only 9 holes. Would be better if it had 18.

3. Alternate tees were not well marked / easy to find.
Other Thoughts: This is the kind of course I really enjoy. Not too difficult that it is impossible, but just enough difficulty to challenge me. If you have a long arm, many holes are birdiable. It is a 30 minute drive from my house, but I plan to make several more trips out here. Lots of fun.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Wide open weather!

1    11/5/2011   11/5/2011
Review By: TrickyTay
Played: 13  Reviewed: 7
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This was a fun course! Weather has been outstanding! I have been searching for a course like this since I have been home. This is course is about having fun and just throwing some distance discs. For mid level players I recommend this course.
Cons: There are a few challenges along the duration of the course. But its all about control that will avoid these obstacles. Tees boxes could use some work.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A good, balanced course

1    10/1/2010   10/5/2010
Review By: MikoDisc
Played: 15  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Varying lengths of holes, some longer and open and others with challenging tree configurations.

Well-marked tees with good signage. Most baskets still have heads.

Nice variation in putting areas, sometimes with inclinations or near-by brush.

Tranquil setting, mostly.

During rainy times, I imagine the drainage gullies would add interesting water hazards.
Cons: Ants.....lots of ants.

I couldn't locate any alternate tees.
Other Thoughts: The course is close to the main part of the park, but not too close. The park is pretty expansive and finding the course may be a little difficult.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    1/7/2010   2/4/2010
Review By: bobbeno
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 5.7 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is quickly becoming my new home course, even though it's 20 mins. from my house. Well maintained, clean and trimmed with little or no drainage problems. Nice tight 9-holer with a few trees and ex-sm. elevation changes.
Cons: Kinda hard to get to, unless you live in the area.
Other Thoughts: Stay center to center-left on #4

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.