Paducah, KY 
Paducah DGC Share
Uploaded By: tdortch Hole #16 (Taken 5/2010)
3 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great technical course

1    8/16/2009   10/11/2009
Review By: astrowolf67
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.1 Years
Pros: Very technical course in a beautiful park. Lots of different styles all on the same course, from dog legs, straight wide open holes, to heavily wooded. It's all here.
Cons: Areas of the course tend to hold water quite well. Due to the ice storm, there is a lot of debris still lining some of the fairways, and in sections, a badly thrown disc can take a while to locate.
Other Thoughts: The local guys have done a fantastic job of keeping this course playable considering the damage suffered during the ice storm.

 

1    6/13/2008   12/13/2008
Review By: jdizzle3id
Played: 28  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Definitely what I would consider a championship course. It forces you to try new shots and approaches. The people were really friendly. There are actually have score cards and pencils at the course. The par fours and fives are actually par fours and fives.
Cons: Rediculously difficult for my skill level. I didn't use the free score card and pencil because then there would have been a record of how horrible I had done.
Other Thoughts: I'm really glad I made the trip from Eddyville, IL. It was certainly worth it. When I was at the course there was no water or mosquitos.(It may have just been a dry time of the year though)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

3/13/2008   3/20/2008
Review By: darnella
Played: 65  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: this course has what you want to challange all your skills tight woods a few open holes doglegs everything but water hazards always good friendly people to play with
Cons: can hold water on 3 holes after a hard rain for a couple of days but has never stopped me from playing
Other Thoughts: wish i had more time off to play but can always sneek by forat least nine everyday at lunch..stop by play the course and you will see it is one of the better courses in the tri state area

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A must play if you are in the Area

3/11/2008   3/11/2008
Review By: wdb4th
Played: 32  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great mixture of long and short holes and open and wooded holes.
Cons: When it rains it is wet... but that is the same for everywhere. The water just hangs around a bit longer.
Other Thoughts: My solution to the water thing is... through over it... not in it

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

3/10/2007   3/10/2008
Review By: hiswill
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 12.8 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lot's of challenge for both long arms and short arms. Best layout - easy to find tees from last basket played.
Seating/Pavillion between practice basket and hole 1
Cons: Can get mucky and buggy.
Other Thoughts: If you're traveling through St. Louis to Nashville this is a must stop.
Hooper's Outdoor Center sells discs.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 fun,fun,fun

10/11/2007   10/11/2007
Review By: aceman
Played: 17  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 7.4 Years
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: most fairways are tight with lots of trees,will test you shot varieties,with a few grip it and rip it holes,with a few semi open holes with decent length
Cons: some under brush if you get out of the fairways,set up to challenge rht,if your buddy is lht he will have a huge advantage
Other Thoughts: NO HILLS to have to hike up and down so you can play 36 and still be rearing to go....one of my fav courses

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.