Course Extinct
El Paso, TX 
Album Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #8 (Taken 1/2009)
3 / 145ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Only El Paso option

1    10/4/2010   7/4/2011
Review By: Brent Renken
Played: 19  Reviewed: 9
Pros: It's a course. You'll get a chance to practice your drive on this one. That's really the only fun part of this course.
Cons: No tee boxes. You have to make them up or follow a local. The play goes over picnickers and soccer fields. There's no real terrain challenges to speak of.
Other Thoughts: There aren't any other courses in El Paso so it's better than nothing.

 No set course play

5+    8/5/2010   8/5/2010
Review By: didgjedi
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
Pros: I like the course but then I'm a beginner. It offers enough challenge and variation so that I can practice different types of shots. Good amount of tree cover.
Cons: No set course play. Lots of kids after about 4pm and congested on the weekends.
Other Thoughts: The course layout for download provides an optional way to play the course.

 Better than it of been

5+    9/16/2010   2/15/2010
Review By: NWcityguy2
Played: 30  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/17/2010
Pros: Not much to put in the pro's section really. If you live close and need somewhere to practice it isn't bad. It has baskets and a few trees here and there.

I am updating year old review because I am back in El Paso playing here again. Now that I have progressed from a Rec player to Advanced I like this course more. If you are willing to create your own teepads there are tons of different lines to play with and practice.
Cons: Expect to see kids playing soccer where you want to throw. They are nice and when they find a disc you have just thrown they will throw it back to you so you don't have to walk all the way to it... Yeah :).

This course has nothing more than baskets. There are no teepads, tee signs or directions. Some baskets are placed very close to tables and benchs.
Other Thoughts: Now that the course in Las Cruces has a road built through it I would say this is the better course in the El Paso area. There aren't 9 baskets so expect to play to baskets 2-3 times to get a full 18 in.

Also, when it rains the park floods. Most baskets can still be played to, but there will be a small pond in the park and mud will get all over your discs. The grass can become sloppy, but still playable.

 Album Park

1    10/17/2009   10/17/2009
Review By: todd75
Played: 35  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 26.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is excellent if you like long, unobstructed shots. Not many trees in your way.
Cons: There is no map to the course. At least one basket is missing (hole #8). Crowded on weekends.
Other Thoughts: Baskets are not maintained and as a result, they are rundown, bent or missing.
The park itself is nice with a few trees.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 City Park Course

7/8/2007   2/2/2008
Review By: dscglfgeo
Played: 42  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 9 basket course you play Counter clock wise and then turn around and play it the other way to make 18 holes. Nice layout that wraps around and through a city park. Some trees to contend with and OB side walks.
Cons: Very busy park on weekends and after school hours. No tee pads or signs. You will not be able to find your way around without a guide.
Other Thoughts: If you're ever in town call Tom Bussard, he installed the course and was a great guy to play some golf with.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.