Alma, AR 
Alma Flying Disc Course Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #2
3 / 399ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Glad I played!

1    10/31/2011   11/2/2011
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3.1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice scenery, good wide open front 9 with elevation and nice views of the Lake.
Cons: Needs better tee pads, and some maintenance. I would suggest 1-2 holes that are longer than 500 feet. Very short course, especially the back 9. Some spots with standing water.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed it, would go back. Hope they try to improve it a little bit.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 First Take On Alma

1    6/20/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a wild course tons of fun. The front nine are wide open. You even get to drive off a cliff. The hole course is very well layed out for the use of there space. The back nine is tight Quaters lots of trees. The baskets are well guarded. Nice mix of long holes on the front nine and short holes on the back nine. Over all it is a hard course to shoot very technical course. Personally I loved it all.
Cons: The only cons on this course that I found is that the tee pads on the front nine are short so it is kinda awkward, and the back nine is got some lose rock on the tee pads so be careful.
Other Thoughts: Very nice course I loved the whole thing i wish i could play there more often. If you need more information get on NWADGC.com

BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Alma, AR

2-4    10/16/2008   10/16/2008
Review By: Robert Scott
Played: 52  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 18.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good course with a lot of different type of shots. The front 9 are open and longer and the back 9 are short but very wooded. The lake and area are great.
Cons: The front 9 tees are of rubber with a lot of grass over growing them. The back 9 are dirt/rock.
Other Thoughts: a good course, The front 9 and back 9 can be played as two different courses if you don't have time for the hole course. Both 1 adn 10 start at the parking lot and both 9 and 18 end at the parkign lot.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great fun course

12/22/2004   8/7/2008
Review By: anoncow
Played: 12  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.1 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Mixed bag of stuff - you never know what to expect on the next hole!
Wild fun
Easy in and out to I-40
Cons: Easy to lose a disc around some of the dam/water service facilities
Other Thoughts: I played this on a cold December morning. Lost one or two discs here. That said, it was a fun near 18, even if my lower bits and pieces were frozen after we were done. It was more interesting that we had to play around some of the holiday lights (one or two holes were shut down because there were large light fixtures in the tee boxes!) so that made for some added fun. I need to play this one more, especially on fair days when I head up to Fort Smith or Fayetteville for their courses (fantastic warm-up course)!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and beautfiul

1    4/15/2007   5/15/2008
Review By: ZCRogers
Played: 21  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/7/2009
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course shooting along cliff, off of cliff, off of dam, along lake, and also some wooded shots. Ace runs all over back 9. (Got my first here.) Nice pavillion and parking and close to the interstate while still feeling private and secluded.
Cons: When I've gone during the summer before, there seems to be long periods where it doesn't get mowed. A few holes hold water after a rain.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's alot of fun and for myself, worth a 45 minute drive south. Pros and advanced should shoot down in decent conditions.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.