Alma, AR 
Alma Flying Disc Course Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #6
3 / 385ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >
 A Different World

8/8/2008   8/8/2008
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.7 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The landscape is gorgeous. The variety of shots coupled with some very unique ones make this course challenging and exciting. One of the most unique courses I have seen, a must play.
Cons: Better signs with an aerial shot of the hole would improve the course a lot. Had to walk a bit to find some of the baskets before I could tee off.
Other Thoughts: Tee boxes aren't the best in the world but they fit in well with the course. Really good course to get in touch with nature. Be very careful with your shots and you shouldn't lose a disc. No real complaints, a spectacular course.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great fun course

12/22/2004   8/7/2008
Review By: anoncow
Played: 12  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 13.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Mixed bag of stuff - you never know what to expect on the next hole!
Wild fun
Easy in and out to I-40
Cons: Easy to lose a disc around some of the dam/water service facilities
Other Thoughts: I played this on a cold December morning. Lost one or two discs here. That said, it was a fun near 18, even if my lower bits and pieces were frozen after we were done. It was more interesting that we had to play around some of the holiday lights (one or two holes were shut down because there were large light fixtures in the tee boxes!) so that made for some added fun. I need to play this one more, especially on fair days when I head up to Fort Smith or Fayetteville for their courses (fantastic warm-up course)!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Back 9 are "Blair WItch Holes"

5/17/2007   5/23/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 27.8 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Elevation
Nice obstacles
Very good use of terrain
Awesome scenery
Requires technical accuracy/strategy in the woods
Cons: When I played it wasn't well signed and not super intuitive on some holes
Got a little confusing in the woods and had to walk around and to find baskets on a couple of holes
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a fun course...some of the holes in the woods are the kind you have a love/hate relationship with...very out for an unexpected hyzer off the cliff if the wind is bad-it's a WILD drop!
Very uniques course on some of the holes because of the cool terrain--worth the drive to get to...

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and beautfiul

1    4/15/2007   5/15/2008
Review By: ZCRogers
Played: 21  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10.7 Years
This review was updated on 9/7/2009
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course shooting along cliff, off of cliff, off of dam, along lake, and also some wooded shots. Ace runs all over back 9. (Got my first here.) Nice pavillion and parking and close to the interstate while still feeling private and secluded.
Cons: When I've gone during the summer before, there seems to be long periods where it doesn't get mowed. A few holes hold water after a rain.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's alot of fun and for myself, worth a 45 minute drive south. Pros and advanced should shoot down in decent conditions.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Suprises Around Every Corner

4/15/2008   4/16/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 8.4 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Wooded, open, upshots, cliff shots, etc. etc. It's got it all, but distance (not complaining). Some great scenery as you play as well. Concession stand available for some refueling.
Cons: Watch out for poison ivy.
Other Thoughts: Lots of fun for a beginner, but can still be challenging to the advanced player as they try to finesse through the woods.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.