Hialeah, FL 
Amelia Earhart Park Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #15 (Taken 7/2010)
3 / 285ft.   3 / 285ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
written just to help the next guy navigate

1    11/1/2008   11/1/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 225  Reviewed: 178  Exp: 16.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/8/2013
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:

"This information is out of date I am told the course has updated signage and is now navigable, that should increase the course rating."
Cons: Just read other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: Navigation help: When you enter park at the intersection of E 4th Ave and E 65th st., ask the booth people. They didn't know when I was there. So, drive straight and loop for about 2-3 minutes around the lake on your left. Eventually, you see two red shipping containers on a wood platform by another lake on the right, and a trailer building on the left, this just past a string of fossil rocks. #1 is in woods on right along road up from there.
#5- after #4, walk down path to right, then left. Tee is on a small hill in edge of woods, throws towards the lake, basket 20' from water behind a pine tree.
#8- after #7, continue straight and walk toward park road up on hill. White thing by tree marks the tee, and it shoots down toward water between trees.
#10- just uphill toward park road from #9 basket.
#14- the BASKET is in the woods, over 400' from the tee, near E 4th Ave, up on a rock.
#16- cross bridge after #15, go left along lake shore, to see a sign in a tree, shoots over water back toward #11's tee.

I could not find #17's tee or the entire 18th hole. Good luck! bring this with you!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Probably the worst 18 hole course I have ever played

1    7/27/2008   7/27/2008
Review By: johnt1969
Played: 166  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 31.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/22/2008
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: There's 18 baskets scattered randomly around this park but you will be wandering around aimlessly for hours unless you have a local to giude you.
Cons: The tee pads here are really bad. Some of the holes have pads and some don't. There are tee signs randomly thrown around the park that confuse you on where to go. I assume there used to be a different course in this park. It looks like there could have been a lot of different courses here but they were never completely uninstalled and reinstalled. Some of the tee signs are still there but the holes are all in different places now. There's no maps or distances for the holes so it's almost impossible to figure out where the baskets are. From the pictures it looks like they care for the course but when I was there the fairways were so overgrown that there were waist high weeds. Nothing seemed to be cared for around the course and the park. There was litter all over the place. There's no good distinction as to where to throw on the open holes. There is no way to navigate from one hole to the next in some cases. This will leave you wandering around looking for tees and baskets to throw at. Some of the pin placements were bad and quirky as well. I remember pins on what seemed to be man made hills, on the top of elevated tree stumps and within a foot or two of trees.
Other Thoughts: It's a shame that this course is so bad because you could really learn a lot and get great practice with wind shots. There's lots of wind at this park and it's great to see what it does to your shots. The park, in general, seemed to be in complete disrepair when I was there. It doesn't look like it is maintained and because of that there is trash all over the place. Hopefully this will change over time. The land here is good for a solid disc golf course.


8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Could have been way better!

3/25/2008   3/25/2008
Review By: punkfan55
Played: 28  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Plenty of land. A couple of nice lakes. Some challenging holes.
Cons: Too much land to keep the course along the pond for so many holes. It had a lot of litter. It had some rubber mats as tee pads. I couldn't find hole 13. There wasn't a main sign. There were vehicles parked in the middle of the fairway. I don't know what was up with hole #1's basket. It was raised about 8 feet up in the air. I have never seen that before. They need better signs, and more off them.
Other Thoughts: With all that land there, it has potential of being a very nice course. I would love to see the place cleaned up, also put in better signs and concrete tee pads.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.