Disc Golf Store
Coppell, TX 
Andrew Brown Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9
5 / 426ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  terrible course

5+    3/26/2011   3/26/2011
Review By: jhawk7
Played: 48  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.4 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: ace runs. i've seen two aces in one round here.
Cons: snakes everywhere in the ponds. last time i saw 4 snakes in one round. last time ill ever play out there. boring course.
Other Thoughts: dont play here, go somewhere else.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Very Bad

1    6/10/2008   7/10/2010
Review By: grizzledizzle55
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2010
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well Maintained
Cons: -If you go on a windy day be ready to be all over the place. Many holes have no cover.
-Deep water plays too closely to many holes. And with the wind... Cya discs
-Boring, boring, boring.
-Do not come here, you will lose a disc and have a horrible time because it is so boring at the same time.
Other Thoughts: Boring, not much fun. Don't waste your time. I hated this place. I don't know if i can say this enough. Skip this place and go to Lewisville.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A good field?

5+    3/14/2010   5/14/2010
Review By: StumperTX
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: - The open area for holes 1&10 is a good field to practice driving
- The back 9 is better than the front, in fact, I've played the back 10ish times, and only played the front 9 once
Cons: - the front 9
- even on the back 9, it's not that good
Other Thoughts: If you want to practice driving throwing back and forth on 1 and 10, it's worth the visit. If you want to play DG? Play LL Woods in L-ville, Bear Creek, or the lake. Maybe greenbelt

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Andrew Brown Park Coppell

1    10/10/2009   10/21/2009
Review By: jasondguy
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: No Traffic on the course, play at your own pace. Great Pond Scenery, good for family.
Cons: No Tees!! so pick a launch point somewhere near the signs, which don't have arrows where to go to next. WINDY!!! I used to live down the street from this park, and it is always windy, talking 35mph+ on any given day and WATER hazards everywhere. The only short shots are too short (96ft & 120ft) and amidst thick, forestation, poison ivy, etc. Lost 2 discs in same day.
Other Thoughts: Bring the kids, not the discs. Won't be going back.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.