Disc Golf Store
Coppell, TX 
Andrew Brown Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #14
4 / 346ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Just awful..

1    3/22/2014   3/28/2014
Review By: YoAdrian
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 0.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A few open holes to let a drive rip. Couple of holes in the woods that are different and unique. Severally holes for ace runs. Located in a huge park with lots of other activities to do.
Cons: Just overall awful course. Not taken care of at ALL. No tee pads on any hole. A couple holes didn't even have their basket. Way too easy to lose your disc in the pond. A couple holes are on the edge of the pond. No map or next tee signs so very easy to lose track of where to go. This course has potential I think, but doesn't seem like anyone cares to try and fix it up.
Other Thoughts: This is a course that I would stay away from. Make the extra dive time to another course. This park is mainly for walkers/bikers and baseball. Be smart and don't go for any holes near the water.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Worst 17 1/2 in the Metroplex

2-4    11/20/2011   11/21/2011
Review By: lajoie24
Played: 30  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 3.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course does have some challenging shots. 4 holes border a lake. Two of those holes (90ft & 300+ft) have a landing areas less than 30 ft wide. When there is no little league practice, there is a big field you can use to break in new discs
Cons: If this course had 18 complete holes (some baskets are incomplete), I'd call it the worst 18 in the Metroplex. When you're not throwing your worst discs by the water, you're constantly having to negotiate an incredibly busy park. Unless you're looking for a constant source of annoyance, go somewhere else.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 What a waste!!

5+    6/7/2009   6/7/2009
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.4 Years
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I used to play back here alot and used to love the layout. I had to make sure everything I have heard was correct and yes it is. It was a great course with lots of different shots that challenged all levels of players. There are some open shots and some really tight ones as well. There is also a mix of hyzers and annys for a RHBH player. There is some shade in the woods(front 9) which is a plus as well in Texas. Fun course that anyone can win at on any given day. Secluded park atmosphere which is always kind of nice for a quick round.
Cons: WATER!! There is lots of it and all of it is super nasty. If you throw it in one of these ponds and go in after it, you might come out looking like that fish in the Simpsons. They dont mow here anymore for some reason? Poison Ivy and snakes EVERYWHERE! When you get on the back it can get hot because there is very little shade.
Other Thoughts: This used to be higher ranked(at least 3.5) then it is now and if the city would ever take some care it has the chance to move back up the ranks! I hope that someday things will change and it will go back to being a great course.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Frusterating.

5+    12/29/2008   1/5/2009
Review By: obryn
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.3 Years
19 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The multiple ponds offer good aesthetic value near sunset.
Cons: Where to start, where to start...
Every time I come out here I lose a disc.
Almost every hole is near a pond. And by near I mean directly parallel, on the shoreline.
A few holes directly intersect with the two baseball diamonds at the park, which is frequently being used for little league practice.
The park also serves as a jogging course for the town. This means you'll be waiting for joggers to go by before shooting on several holes.
You also need to watch out for dog-poop because many of these joggers don't stop to pick up after their pooch.
Hole # 11 does not exist! IF YOU CAN FIND THIS HOLE PLEASE LET ME KNOW! I've searched for the damn thing but I think the designer of this course was wasted drunk because it ain't there.
The first 2 holes run parallel to both the pond and neighborhood backyards. These backyards have psycho dogs in them so be careful not to throw a disc in.
After hole # 8 you will have to walk a crazy distance back to find #9.
The holes positioned in the back woods are full of POISON IVY, and are so heavily wooded they are not even worth playing.
Other Thoughts: This course is a hazard to your discs, and could be a hazard to your health! If you can help it stay away, stay far away!
The only reason I've played it so many times is because I live in Coppell and am only a mile or so away. So if I want to squeeze in a round before the sun goes down it's sometimes my only option. Now that I've had more experience, and lost like 5 discs here, I will probly never resort to visiting this course again.
Another side note, Since it is Coppell I am pretty sure that alcoholic beverages are not allowed at the park. I wouldn't take the chance since Coppell Police have a reputation for coming to the park and harassing its patrons. Overall, just don't come to this park unless you want to pull your hair out by the end.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

 Sometimes you have to say NO!

1    8/21/2008   8/22/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 212  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 27.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/31/2010
27 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a beautiful park with a couple of large ponds. You play 33% of the course right next to the pond. Some trashcans were available, and there was a restroom. There is a wide range of tee lengths here, although some maybe a bit too small.
Cons: 2 holes along the pond have not been mowed in a very long time. The weeds and grass were almost 6 feet high. There are a few holes in the woods and one of those is just narrow enough to walk through, but that is how you have to play it. There is lots of poison ivy in those woods. There is so much of that, if you are not wearing leg coverings, I would say skip those holes or use a disc you don't mind not getting back. Number 11 is missing the basket. The holes have the old signs and are not really descriptive enough to help much. The holes along the ponds are pretty close to the pond and almost seem a bit silly. The holes out in the open field and the one right next to a ball field are plain, straight holes, with no obstacles. If you are there on a day with lots of people, there is a good chance someone is libel to get hit. Not all the baskets are in the best of shape. Some of the "tees" have no room to take more than 1 step on them. It is also a good idea to look ahead on the holes in the woods. There is a really big drop off in there to a deep creek, where you won't be getting your disc back.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor here was dismal. I can honestly say, there is no reason to return to this course. If I had not played this course at all, it would have been just fine. But since I did, at least I can warn you about what you are getting into. If you do plan to give it a try, wear long pants or just stay out of the woods and take some discs you don't mind losing in the ponds. This is the first course I rated this bad, I hate rating any course this low, but I wanted to stay true to how the experience was.

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.