Disc Golf Store
Coppell, TX 
Andrew Brown Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 310ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Nobody's favorite

2-4    9/19/2009   8/19/2010
Review By: robappleg8
Played: 76  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It's the closest to my house
some short, tight fun holes
Cons: Holes 3 & 4 are on a slope that rolls into the deep lake
Wide open holes are boring
Other Thoughts: Agree with everybody else, drive the extra couple minutes, but don't go to the lake because it's getting too crowded

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Updated review

2-4    8/13/2011   12/13/2009
Review By: eegor
Played: 92  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 18.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/13/2011
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Had a good time playing 12/12/09 on this course. It was cloudy and the wind wasn't blowing very hard. The course was well maintained and some of the holes (5 and 6) are different than any of the other courses I've played. Being the middle of December and 45 degrees, there weren't that many people there. Our group was the only people playing the course = a fun pace. On the open part of the course, the grass was mowed. On 5 and 6 that are right next to the pond, the grass was about a foot tall... keeping discs from rolling into the pond. In the wooded area, it wasn't badly overgrown as I would imagine it would be in the summer. A lot of birds at the park... the ponds were nice to look at.
Cons: There is a very good chance of losing a disc in the pond (especially on holes 3, 5, 6 and 17). The basket on 14 was leaning pretty bad... if you went past it to the right, you couldn't put it in the basket because the chains were hanging straight to the edge of the basket causing spits on direct hits on the chains. The open holes were just flat fields with no trees. The wooded holes were really short. Quite a few doggy land mines near the path. A little too easy.

Update: Played again 8/13/11 and baskets 7 and 8 are gone. This downgrades the rating of this course. It wasn't as fun this time. More people to wait on.
Other Thoughts: It was fun playing this course, so I gave it a good rating. It's not one the best in DFW, but far from unplayable. The course was in good shape making for a nice round. I can see how a lot of joggers, dog walkers, baseball games and a lack of mowing or overgrown wooded areas would severely lower the score. It might not be as much fun in the wind either, but the scores under 1.5 are really unfair. If you want a waste of a course, try Springfield Park in Rowlett. That course is the example of a waste of your time. This course is certainly playable and hole 6 in particular was challenging and fun to play (even with the limited tee area and the pond).

Update: played in the summer. Not as much fun. Too many people to wait on. Missing baskets.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Lets just call this course "interesting"

1    8/21/2008   8/21/2008
Review By: Joshua1972
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 6.1 Years
12 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Like I said an interesting course... A mix of some VERY EASY holes, with a few that were nearly impossible.
Cons: The holes that were nearly impossible to me were that way because of lack of care, hole # 6 for instance plays along the lakeside and the teebox allows for nearly no runup and is completely overgrown with tall weeds all the way to the basket with no route to walk on without "busting brush"... Hole #8, I believe was supposed to be down a narrow cooridor... But guess what??? There was next to no cooridor!!! and the path to the basket was strewn with Poison Ivy and Poison Oak, and all sorts of other prickly type bushes. If you got off the path your lie was generally very unforgiving... Even the so called "easy" holes had their challenges, most of them had the walking path or some part of the multiple softball fields coming into play, which could definately slow or interupt play depending on the time of day you play...
Other Thoughts: "Interesting" but not so much that I will go out of my way to play this course again...

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.