Disc Golf Store
Coppell, TX 
Andrew Brown Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #13
4 / 354ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3
Walkers Park

1    12/26/2014   12/26/2014
Review By: hotstang
Played: 63  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 3.7 Years
Pros: A few challenging shot.
Good for practicing on distance or placement shots.
Also could be good for wind practice.
Water Hazards are a good and bad thing.
Most fairways are well maintained.
Cons: Very busy course.
Paths all through the course. Walkers/Riders/Joggers.
A few holes are very poorly designed.
Course needs a lot of TLC.
Baskets leaning, low and chains coming loose.
Hole 7's basket is missing.
Other Thoughts: Only played to add to my list.
Course has a lot of potential.
Hole 5 & 6 need to be rethought.

Just awful..

1    3/22/2014   3/28/2014
Review By: YoAdrian
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A few open holes to let a drive rip. Couple of holes in the woods that are different and unique. Severally holes for ace runs. Located in a huge park with lots of other activities to do.
Cons: Just overall awful course. Not taken care of at ALL. No tee pads on any hole. A couple holes didn't even have their basket. Way too easy to lose your disc in the pond. A couple holes are on the edge of the pond. No map or next tee signs so very easy to lose track of where to go. This course has potential I think, but doesn't seem like anyone cares to try and fix it up.
Other Thoughts: This is a course that I would stay away from. Make the extra dive time to another course. This park is mainly for walkers/bikers and baseball. Be smart and don't go for any holes near the water.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Somehow it was fun

1    2/22/2013   2/22/2013
Review By: Jimbotten
Played: 12  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Fun and funny shots.
Tests your focus.
Has some nice shots over water.
Cons: Easy to lose a disc in the big ponds.
No tee pads and a basket or two was missing on the short wooded shots.
Other Thoughts: The course simply needs work! Tee pads are a necessity.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 not that bad, just no fun

1    11/23/2011   11/24/2011
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 217  Reviewed: 164  Exp: 7.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -16 1/2 baskets, 18 signs
-good use of the water hazards to create challenge (2-6, 15, 17, 18)
-lots of open holes good for driving practice
-a few wooded holes to change it up (7, 8, 11, 12)
-enormous park complex with everything you can think of
-holes 5 & 6 are a cool idea but the fairways are pretty narrow for the typical conditions here
Cons: -basket missing on 7, cage missing on basket 8
-no tees but space to throw near each sign
-wooded holes are gimmicky. very short, super thick woods, 2' fairways
-course flow is not so great. lots of backtracking and it's not obvious where to go after 4, 6, 8, or 10
(follow the walkway after 4, hole 5 is just ahead next to the lookout area on the right. after hole 6 go across the walkway to the woods on the other side to get to 7. after hole 8 go back out to the open field and after 10 head back into the woods for 11 & 12.)

-baseball fields are next to (part of) many fairways. probably have to skip 5 or 6 during game days
-walking paths and many pedestrians, many kids playing
-not too bad the day i played but apparently the wind gets crazy here. not worth the trouble on the water holes.
Other Thoughts: This course was not as bad as I expected it to be but maybe that is because the wind wasn't howling. The majority of the course consists of wide open holes in a field next to some baseball fields and two small lakes.

The water comes into play on 2-6 and 15, 17, & 18. This is the primary challenge besides raw distance. 5 & 6 are hyzers with the lake on the right with a narrow fairway sloping down to the water. Cool idea but they're REALLY narrow, seem to be eroding further, and are overgrown. Might be cool if they were in decent condition and not back to back.

7, 8, 11, & 12 are short wooded holes and while I appreciated the effort to change it up I personally found them gimmicky. Short and narrow is okay but not when there is literally only 2' of a path and it is overgrown.

The flow and layout is odd but surprisingly easy to navigate with the signs, apart from a few trouble spots. It's really easy to miss 11 & 12.

Overall, not a bad place to practice driving in an open field if it is not too crowded or windy. Not much in the way of obstacles, challenge, or fun but there is most of a course here.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Worst 17 1/2 in the Metroplex

2-4    11/20/2011   11/21/2011
Review By: lajoie24
Played: 30  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 3.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course does have some challenging shots. 4 holes border a lake. Two of those holes (90ft & 300+ft) have a landing areas less than 30 ft wide. When there is no little league practice, there is a big field you can use to break in new discs
Cons: If this course had 18 complete holes (some baskets are incomplete), I'd call it the worst 18 in the Metroplex. When you're not throwing your worst discs by the water, you're constantly having to negotiate an incredibly busy park. Unless you're looking for a constant source of annoyance, go somewhere else.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  terrible course

5+    3/26/2011   3/26/2011
Review By: jhawk7
Played: 48  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.6 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: ace runs. i've seen two aces in one round here.
Cons: snakes everywhere in the ponds. last time i saw 4 snakes in one round. last time ill ever play out there. boring course.
Other Thoughts: dont play here, go somewhere else.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 worst course in Texas

1    6/18/2010   12/26/2010
Review By: theplaidtieninja
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: wide open area for power shots
Cons: easy to loose a disc on some holes, throws over baseball fields, too many pedestrians
Other Thoughts: this course is squeezed into a city park that is over-used. I only played it once and am never going back. literally had to throw around a lil league baseball practice. The only difficult shots were shots basically begging me to loose my disc in water or deep foliage.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 What is with the 1 ratings

2-4    8/30/2010   8/30/2010
Review By: johnwangg
Played: 130  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.5 Years
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros:
1. Easy to nagivate.

2. Gives you great chance to work on your game without interference from obstacles like trees and creeks.

3. Has a few very unique holes (you will see them when you get to them).

4. Plenty of parking, and i do mean plenty.
Cons: 1. Couse has no real substance to it. I can see they tried to make the couse more appealing, but did not do a good job.

2. They tried to get cute with some of the holes, but all it cuases is some doubt for beginners to throw.

3. Some of the holes are not mowed or trimmed which makes it difficult to play. (since two of the holes are along a big pond).
Other Thoughts: There should not be any ratings of a 1 in my opinion (on any course). Everyone wants disc golf to pick up. These cities make an attempt to put some disc golf goals and tees in, why would you bash them because you dont like the course. If you a disc golf snob, why play this course, then give a bad review. You could have read the reviews and not gone here in the first place.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Nobody's favorite

2-4    9/19/2009   8/19/2010
Review By: robappleg8
Played: 76  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It's the closest to my house
some short, tight fun holes
Cons: Holes 3 & 4 are on a slope that rolls into the deep lake
Wide open holes are boring
Other Thoughts: Agree with everybody else, drive the extra couple minutes, but don't go to the lake because it's getting too crowded

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Very Bad

1    6/10/2008   7/10/2010
Review By: grizzledizzle55
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10.8 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2010
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well Maintained
Cons: -If you go on a windy day be ready to be all over the place. Many holes have no cover.
-Deep water plays too closely to many holes. And with the wind... Cya discs
-Boring, boring, boring.
-Do not come here, you will lose a disc and have a horrible time because it is so boring at the same time.
Other Thoughts: Boring, not much fun. Don't waste your time. I hated this place. I don't know if i can say this enough. Skip this place and go to Lewisville.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.