Elkridge, MD 
Rockburn Branch Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
3 / 374ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3



Reviews: 61
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun Course!!

5+    3/11/2015   4/6/2015
Review By: Mohawk Mack
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 1.1 Years
Pros: Nice course that starts wide open through the first six holes and then you enter the woods, where as expected, holes get tighter. After holes 7-9 it opens back up again, but holes 10 & 11 you do not want to go right. It's jail and not even a thumber or tomahawk will save you. After that you play around an old farm house which is pretty cool. You'll have two downhill holes and one up hill hole. And then you finish up in the woods but relatively open. Some hole have two pins placements so you get to choose.
Cons: After hole #2, you have to walk up and around by the basketball courts for the #3 tee. #4's tee box is kinda of hidden behind some bushes, but open your eyes and you'll find it. I always seem to get turned around between #8 and #9 but both paths will get you there.
Other Thoughts: I like this course. You get a good mix of shots in wide open and tight fairways, good mix for both lefties and righties.

 Love this course!!!

1    3/21/2011   4/21/2011
Review By: BPIdiscDUDE
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -I loved the design on all of the holes!
- basket C on 18 makes a great practice area
-scenery all around the course is great
Cons: -a little hard to navigate without a map, but not that bad
Other Thoughts: The mix of open and wooded holes on the course is just to my liking!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 LOVE IT!!!

5+    2/26/2011   2/27/2011
Review By: aDedhed
Played: 31  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 14.9 Years
0 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: beautiful, well marked, very fluent. when my friends and i can't agree where we are going to play for the day we always compromise on rockburn
Cons: damn trees. i absolutly ALWAYS hit trees. but i don't have anything bad to say

0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Best course in MD, IMHO

12/8/2007   12/8/2007
Review By: Greg Boyer
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 13 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Best mix of holes of the 20+ courses I've played:hyzers, anhyzers, obstacles, etc. Basket placement can really change the character of some of them. Besides 15, 9 is also totally unique-flat and then down a huge hill by the creek. Basket pins are on either side of creek and either way it's a fun shot. Wooded back nine is nice on a hot MD summer day.
Cons: Lots of opportunities to lose discs if you're not careful.
Other Thoughts: Great course but probably not the best for beginners.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.