Dublin, OH 
Balgriffen Park Share
Uploaded By: sisyphus Hole #6 (Taken 4/2014)
3 / --   3 / 240ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 nice little rec course

1    1/25/2012   1/26/2012
Review By: culinarywiz
Played: 166  Reviewed: 66  Exp: 25.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice neighborhood with well groomed landscape. The pond and grass is kept clean and tight.

Nice signage showing length of hole and pin placement.

Out and back design that drops you off right where you started.

Young trees scattered throughout that will eventually provide more obstacles than present.
Cons: Wide open shots to the pin. Hole 4 is really the only hole that forces you to take a controlled line. You certainly don't need to worry about missing the "fairway".

Not much to speak of in the challenge department. Many holes are reachable with a putter.

The natural tees are showing their age. They are beginning to dig in and hold water. Some filler would go a long way.
Other Thoughts: This course is on a very small lot of land. Considering the ground available, I think the designer did a nice job. There are a couple nice pin placements (4 & 9) and there are a couple holes that crack the 250ft barrier.

It is peaceful and cared for. All in all, I'm now surprised I waited so long to play it. Its a nice little course to pop some aces, bring the little ones or just work on your putting.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 It is what it is

1    7/15/2002   10/31/2009
Review By: Bikinimower
Played: 138  Reviewed: 67  Exp: 11.9 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: You blow through it quick
Good effort
Cons: Not Challenging
Not really fun
Kinda confusing
small
Other Thoughts: I'm not gonna knock some kids eagle scout project. It's actually the best eagle scout project of any kind I've ever seen. He probably didn't have a whole lot of land or money to work with.

The first hole over the pond was my favorite. After that it was a bunch of open field holes packed into a small lot of land. Sometimes I got confused about which pin to throw to from which tee.

All in all a good effort

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Best Eagle Scout Project I've Seen

1    7/30/2009   7/30/2009
Review By: A.Mutt
Played: 34  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/22/2010
10 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: + Many Ace-able holes
+ Very nice and most importantly visible signs
+ Nice looking park
+ Can get some DG in quick
Cons: - Natural tees which after a good rain are bit unpleasant to throw from.
- Fairways all run real tight together putting lots of different baskets in your peripheral vision
- Not a lot of shot variance needed
Other Thoughts: As someone else said, this course is what it is. For what land was available and the fact it was an Eagle Scout project, this course turned out very well. The baskets and signs are all nice and quite frankly I'm impressed that someone was able to squeeze 9 holes out of that little bit of land. Really the only thing that I didn't enjoy were the dirt tees. But that was largely because it has rained a good amount recently so it was all mud tees.

This is the kind of course that if you're local to the area would be a fantastic place to warm up and or work on upshots and putting. If you're just passing through the area I'm guessing you'd feel disappointed comparing it to other local courses.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 A short course

5+    6/4/2009   6/5/2009
Review By: roadtripstuff
Played: 108  Reviewed: 56  Exp: 11.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/21/2011
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
Easy to Navigate
Well-Maintained
Never Crowded
Great for Glow Golf
Disc Golf Exclusive Area
Great for Beginners
Cons:
Very Short
All Holes Are Under 300'
Busy Street Can Come Into Play
Natural Tees Could Use Work
Layout Could Be Better
Pond Does Not Come Into Play (It Should)
Other Thoughts:
This course is best if you are just trying to get some sort of disc golf in and don't have much time to do it. You can easily get through all nine holes in 20 minutes or less. It's pretty much a beginner, glow, or lunch-time course.

Course layout is pretty simple, pretty open holes with little to no obstacles blocking the baskets. There can be a little but of a challenge if the wind is blowing. The way the course is designed it is basically a wind tunnel and it can carry your disc across the entire course.

Another good use for this course is to really hone your approach and putts, as most of the holes are really short and pretty straight shots. We also use this course to play glow, as most of the other course around here are in state and city parks and close at dusk.

This course is definitely not on the must play list, but if you have 30 minutes to kill and want to throw some discs this is the place to go. There are a few parking spaces along Norn St. and the first tee is located across the pond.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.