North Monmouth, ME 
Beaver Brook DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #12
3 / 190ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

2-4    5/18/2012   2/18/2013
Review By: Franklin Flyer
Played: 27  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is one of the most historic disc golf sites on the east coast possibly being one of the first sites in the U.S.
Cons: I was discouraged by the signing or lack of it. Some signs where 90 degrees from the direction of play so I am looking out thru the trees for the basket in the wrong direction. Also some basket post ID numbers where 90 degrees from play and could not be read from a distance until you walked up to the basket.
Other Thoughts: One of my personal theories is disc golf courses should be adequately signed for visitors and first time course players, not just the locals who know where all the baskets are.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/29/2012   9/29/2012
Review By: mainediscgolfer
Played: 23  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.4 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: None
Cons: I can't really say anything good about this course there was not a single tee pad and the terrian for the tee pads was horrible the baskets looked like something made out of someone garge I will not go back
Other Thoughts: Think it could be better if they would do a lot of work to it

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Beaverbrrok Campground

5+    8/20/2008   8/21/2008
Review By: Huff
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/2/2009
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful Maine woods, some challenging disc lines and interesting land contours through what is a dominantly technical course. On site campground, campsite general store and small disc pro shop.
Cons: only Open Memorial - Labor day. This is a very short course. there are No tees boxes of any sort and often the tee area are very uneven which means tripping on roots and rocks. in 08 they went from a 4/6.00 fee system for single game/dayrate to 6.00 day only. it doesnt look like the spring growth was trimmed in 08 or 09 and some holes are being over encroached by foliage now. The baskets: are single chain, the paint is almost completely worn off from them leaving them a dull gray that makes them very hard to pick eye out the wooded background. Baskets are very beat up and very few of them are truly round any more.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately the higher fee's on a course that isnt as well maintained or have as many amenities as other courses nearby has alienated the local DGers. what used to be a perfect course to sneak in an after work round is now too pricey to play unless you have time for multiple rounds. As of 08 they now issues wrist bands to DGers. I highly suggest bringing back the single game rate or lowering the all day rate and marking the wrist bands accordingly. My friends and I have only played this course a couple times this year verses multiple times a week in previous seasons. You drove the local Dg business away Beaverbrook! :(

2009 update:

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.